We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Craigavon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Passing through and needed a room for the night, we were not disappointed by this Motel.
Friendly helpful reception, nice clean comfortable room, continental breakfast, free wifi, on site laundry, reasonable room rate, pool available for summer time use
All in all good value and recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammeydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts. We are pleased you had a memorable trip. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    85
    77
    26
    28
See reviews for
85
70
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great hospitality, friendly staff,very clean. Breakfast is plentiful they are not skimpy on their danishes or coffee. They have multiple selections to choose from ranging from cereal to waffels and even french toast. Three types off juice assorted breads. I feel that at so many other places they rush over the breakfast, here you can sit and enjoy your food without being ushered out.The front desk is very welcoming. I was and continue to be greated by a smile. The manager Moti was very helpful when it came to figuring out my accomidating the days that i would need to stay and even held the room for me. I never had the oportunity to deal with a manager and i felt important and felt as though it was inportant for him also to be apart of the face this company.

Room Tip: They are very accomidating, so be specific with your requests. They have single and double beded roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

arrived not knowing the Gilroy ramada, Was very pleased with the location close to the down area
and shopping outlets,The room were clean and serviced regularly, I do travel very often, and recommend this location as a very pleasant and Quiet. Safety is an issue with where I stay I give this location an A plus.The Front Desk personal ,Moti and Rosh made my experience excellent with there perfect customer service

Thank you
Roger Jones
Sears HomeTown CEO.

Room Tip: All top Rooms have nice views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide you with hospitality service. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Newly handicapped, on very limited funds I was visiting family in Gilroy. These folks were extremely helpful. Place was clean, pool services great. Not a luxury hotel, but very comfortable and family oriented.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roaminharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide with hospitality. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gilroy hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#9 of 9 in Gilroy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Gilroy Outlet Center
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gilroy
Super 8 Gilroy
#7 of 9 in Gilroy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 360 Leavesley Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-3607 (Formerly Ramada Limited Gilroy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Gilroy Ramada
Ramada Gilroy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing