We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value, Convenient Pool & Hot Tub, Nice Flowers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Gilroy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Limited Gilroy
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Convenient Pool & Hot Tub, Nice Flowers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Location!!!! This Ramada is close to Rt 101. We took the famous 17 mile drive from Monterey to Carmel. It was 1 hr away. It is 1 hr from San Francisco Airport. There is a 7/11 store and diner across the street. Our room was a nice size and overlooked the pool & hot tub. Our room had a microwave, refrigerator & coffer maker. Our room had one queen size bed, which was comfortable. Breakfast was included. The staff was very helpful. There is a computer for use in the office. The price was great, $69 a night. Room was purchased directly from Ramada. Definitely, we will return.

Room Tip: Ask to be by the pool. It is private there and relaxing to look at the pool from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Gilroy, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide with hospitality. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    84
    76
    26
    28
See reviews for
85
70
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Need I say more? It looked like a seedy motel, nothing like a typical Ramada. They must lease their name? The sheets were so rough it almost hurt. Seriously. The towels were even worse. The room
Smelled like an old ladies house, musty and in desperate need of an open window. It did have a microwave and fridge, but the room was so not clean that no way would I have used it. The drain had hair in it which is nasty. The hot tub was disgusting looking. This place is terrible. Pay a few more bucks and get a place that isnt awful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRod717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gilroy hotels

Ferndale, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and were delighted. The room was clean, in perfect order. WE were placed in the back, away from the road noise. Even thoiught the hotel is old, the room didn't reflect that too much. The desk clerk was very friendly. We definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back right by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 938eunices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Five night stay. Very friendly and helpful manager ( and son). Housekeepers did every thing necessary to freshen up room each day. Great location for shopping or eating. Easy access off of Hwy 101. Older motel but reasonably clean. Very good breakfast facility. Good prices for Gilroy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in back of motel to get away from parking lot or road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great deal for the money. Clean and friendly, with great location. Just next to 7-11, across street from Black Bear Diner, on same side of street as Outlet Mall. A great pit stop hotel room at reasonable rates.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Gilroy, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide with hospitality. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento,Ca
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in mid September for the Renaissance Faire. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and clean. The pool area was clean and operational. Towels were scratchy, but that is a common issue at almost every hotel I've stayed at and not exclusive to this hotel. This was a great deal for the two nights we stayed. No issues or complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank placerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Gilroy, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide with hospitality. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

I stayed 2 nights here for a job interview, and had everything I needed. I got a very low rate thru hotwire. I had none of the problems mentioned in negative reviews here and elsewhere. My single-queen room overlooking the small pool was clean, spacious and comfortable. The only smells in my room came from cleaning products, including what was most likely a recent carpet cleaning. The heavy curtains darkened the room nicely at night. The single-pane windows let in significant traffic noise, but that is part of the price you pay for a convenient location. Some of the fixtures show their age and cheapness, but everything worked and nothing was unpleasant or uncleanly. The breakfast is basic prepackaged cereals and yogurt plus some breads and pastries you can put in the toaster. I received friendly, efficient service from the staff, who do appear to be a family. I didn't get to use the pool or spa, but I saw a few families using them and everybody was laughing and smiling. I noticed that my door did not always pull to completely from the inside if I wasn't paying attention, which might explain the problem the one reviewer had with their door standing open. An older gentleman staffing the desk was unsmiling until I gave him a smile--you do get what you give, sometimes, especially when it comes to courtesy. The only problem I had with the room was a torn "Do Not Disturb" sign that would not stay on the handle, and this was immediately corrected with a brand new one. I would stay here again if my travels take me to Gilroy and I'm on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGilroy, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Gilroy, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Respected Guest it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide with hospitality. Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#9 of 9 in Gilroy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Gilroy Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Gilroy

Property: Ramada Limited Gilroy
Address: 360 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Gilroy 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Limited Inn in Gilroy is a nationally ranked mid-scale franchised limited service hotel. The Ramada Limited Inn has been and continues to be a proud recipient of "AAA Two Diamonds." Our cozy property features an exterior corridor design that allows for select rooms to enjoy the view of the private pool, jacuzzi and pool deck area. Other rooms feature an option for traveling families - the ease of loading and unloading their business and vacation gear. To note we offer our wonderful guests a private outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi lounge area, complimentary unlimited high speed internet, complimentary guest internet and printing center, and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Limited Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Gilroy Ramada
Ramada Gilroy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing