We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
$166
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gilroy Inn(Gilroy)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$127
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Rosewood CordeValle(San Martin)(Great Value!)
$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
25
51
25
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
51
25
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanmexican restaurantsan joseoutlet storesno elevatornext doorlong drivehot tubpopcornhighwayfuelaccommodationsmonterey
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 119 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2007

My family and I managed to drive into the garlic capital of the world, Gilroy on our way to LA. We were tired of driving, so we decided to stay at the Quality Inn & Suites for some rest and a good cheap sleep.

The staff were friendly and gave us a room for 49$ including free continental breakfast. We were happy with the price and accepted the offer.

Once we arrived to the room, nothing looked odd, until we had stayed there for a few minutes longer. I noticed under the beds, there was garbage from earlier guests, there were napkins and glasses on the floor. And the carpet was -really- dirty.

Even worse though, there was something on the wall in the bathroom that looked like blood. It was really gross, i didn't want to examine it that much.

The only good thing about the stay was the breakfast, nice variety and cosy room.

Conclusion: Never stay here unless you have to, the whole place smells of onions, the rooms aren't clean. Spend a little more money for ten times the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank flowerpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

We originally planned a night at a campground in Monterey, but due to a large motorcycle event it was fully booked, as was every hotel in Monterey. We stopped by the visitors center in Monterey and were given a bunch of numbers for hotels in Gilroy, the nearest town with any vacancies.

When we called to book ,the staff were very helpful and accomodating. We arrived at about 8pm and werte greeted by a lovely front desk clerk who was very busy with another booking but kept apologising for keeping us waiting and offered us coffee for our wait.

Check in was smooth and we had no problems. Our room was clean and had all the amenities we needed.

Breakfast was served in one of the rooms and was self service. There was a range of cereal, toast and we were able to make our own waffles. The area was small considering there are so many rooms. The breakfast was good and was included in the room cost.

The hotel is on a main road with almost every fast food restaurant you can name. There are also many gas stations. The hotel is very conviently located on the US101.

We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2007

Avoid this establishment at least until it's been completely refurbished. It is in transition to a Quality Inn, but I would call this less than a one-star property given the state of disrepair and management inattentiveness to client concerns.

Our two NON-SMOKING rooms smelled terribly of marijuana. The front desk attendant stated that she had complaints previously, but when I spoke with the manager he denied this. I asked him to come with me to visit the room and he said he could not smell anything.

I told him of our finding a cockroach in one of the rooms, but he said there could be no such thing, as the cleaning staff was excellent. I then pointed out several disgusting marks on the walls near the toilet paper holder (see photos) and showed him cigarette burn marks on the bathtub and asked how he could deny those. He said he would take some sandpaper to the marks, but still did not admit to a smell in the room.

Finally, I asked him to "walk" us to another property in the area since his hotel was sold out, and he said there was nothing within 100 miles available. With small children late at night, we stayed there and left the windows open for air. The room backs up to a busy freeway offramp, so it's quite a sacrifice of air for noise. That should tell you something.

Quality Inn promises 100% satisfaction or a money back return. When checking out I showed him that promise card from the room and asked to have the charge removed from my card. He refused and said the promise is only if they can help. Since they tried to help correct the problem (I still can't figure that one out) they would not credit the charge.

Bottom line, I understand the hotel is undergoing change, but this does not help us, the traveler now. If this manager remains with the property, I would still avoid this hotel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank newport101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

We choose the Quality Inn & Suites because we were a family with 2 small children visiting Gilroy. Upon arrival, we were VERY pleased with the property. Well maintained, being updated, friendly staff. When we arrived at our suite, it was a standard hotel room with a waist high wall about 6 feet inside the room. On the small side was a sofa and on the larger side was a king size bed, TV, etc. We had specifically asked if it would allow for us to have our kids sleep in one room while we were up later in the other. This was not the case. The staff were very responsive and actually recommended another hotel that would better meet our needs. I would go back, but not with our current needs for 2 sleeping areas.

This property was recently acquired by Quality Inn & Suites (formerly the Leavesly Inn) - it seems to be continually improving.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Charlie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews