We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here while passing through. I needed a reasonable, safe place to stay that had reliable internet. This fit the bill. The room was on the small side, but definitely was still comfortable. The room was very clean with a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was the standard choice hotel fare. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, I was very happy with my stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travling4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 117 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We are here in Gil;roy for two weeks on business. The corporate office booked us here at Quality Inn. The location is great. Right off the 101, but you can't hear it. We arrived late and the place was full. Our room was not in the best location in the place and since we are here for two weeks, the next day I requested to move. The manager was more than happy to let us move. Breakfast is basic, but is has make you own waffles, sometimes eggs and sausage, or biscuts and gravy. Room is on the small side, but very clean. Less than 1/2 mile to Outlet Mall. Chevy's mexican and Black Bear cafe are a short walk. Everything else is only a short drive.

Room Tip: 2nd floor north end rooms get very little foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a very nice stay here, and we're particularly impressed by the kind owners and staff. The breakfast seemed ambitious for this kind of establishment. If you are a biscuits and gravy fan, large quantities were available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

On our way up the California coast we chose to stay 1 to 2 hours outside of San Francisco. The room was clean, close to the freeway and close to restaurants. The free breakfast was just okay and in a rather small room. Everything about this hotel was fine and just what we expected for our one night stay. Our expectations were met and we would stay there again under the same travel circumstances. Parking was right in front of our room. We got up late the next morning, had breakfast and were still at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco by noon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertWink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

By far this was one of the best Hotel experiences I've every had. I've been all over the world and the customer service and personal attention I received was outstanding. The staff made my stay comfortable and I left feeling like a part of their family staff. I definetly would recommend the stay. Clean large rooms, excellent location off the 101 freeway, and close to shopping and restaurants.

AAAA++++
Thanks Dan for going the extra mile
Landyn

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landyn110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great place to stay with breakfast included, excellent value. Very comfy with large rooms. We had just one night here, but could have easily stayed for two. The outlets are 2 mins in the car! The swimming pool is well worth a go, we had a fun 2 hours splashing around in the cool water.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

All went well here for our one night stay on a road trip. Located right off the 101 feeway and close to shopping and restaurants. Clean room, helpful staff. Outdoor pool & hot tub were OK . The breakfast room was small but had a plentiful variety of food available. This was our second stay at a Quality Inn on a 2 week road trip and for the price it was reasonable. The added touch of having fresh popcorn in the lobby was nice for an evening snack.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up front on west side.....back side faces freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#8 of 9 in Gilroy
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Gilroy
252 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#2 of 13 in Morgan Hill
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy

Address: 8430 Murray Ave, Gilroy, CA 95020-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range: $86 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Gilroy
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Quality Inn Gilroy
Gilroy Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing