We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect place for layover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect place for layover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here while passing through. I needed a reasonable, safe place to stay that had reliable internet. This fit the bill. The room was on the small side, but definitely was still comfortable. The room was very clean with a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was the standard choice hotel fare. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, I was very happy with my stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travling4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    45
    21
    6
    10
See reviews for
38
34
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We are here in Gil;roy for two weeks on business. The corporate office booked us here at Quality Inn. The location is great. Right off the 101, but you can't hear it. We arrived late and the place was full. Our room was not in the best location in the place and since we are here for two weeks, the next day I requested to move. The manager was more than happy to let us move. Breakfast is basic, but is has make you own waffles, sometimes eggs and sausage, or biscuts and gravy. Room is on the small side, but very clean. Less than 1/2 mile to Outlet Mall. Chevy's mexican and Black Bear cafe are a short walk. Everything else is only a short drive.

Room Tip: 2nd floor north end rooms get very little foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a very nice stay here, and we're particularly impressed by the kind owners and staff. The breakfast seemed ambitious for this kind of establishment. If you are a biscuits and gravy fan, large quantities were available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

On our way up the California coast we chose to stay 1 to 2 hours outside of San Francisco. The room was clean, close to the freeway and close to restaurants. The free breakfast was just okay and in a rather small room. Everything about this hotel was fine and just what we expected for our one night stay. Our expectations were met and we would stay there again under the same travel circumstances. Parking was right in front of our room. We got up late the next morning, had breakfast and were still at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco by noon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertWink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

By far this was one of the best Hotel experiences I've every had. I've been all over the world and the customer service and personal attention I received was outstanding. The staff made my stay comfortable and I left feeling like a part of their family staff. I definetly would recommend the stay. Clean large rooms, excellent location off the 101 freeway, and close to shopping and restaurants.

AAAA++++
Thanks Dan for going the extra mile
Landyn

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landyn110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great place to stay with breakfast included, excellent value. Very comfy with large rooms. We had just one night here, but could have easily stayed for two. The outlets are 2 mins in the car! The swimming pool is well worth a go, we had a fun 2 hours splashing around in the cool water.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

All went well here for our one night stay on a road trip. Located right off the 101 feeway and close to shopping and restaurants. Clean room, helpful staff. Outdoor pool & hot tub were OK . The breakfast room was small but had a plentiful variety of food available. This was our second stay at a Quality Inn on a 2 week road trip and for the price it was reasonable. The added touch of having fresh popcorn in the lobby was nice for an evening snack.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up front on west side.....back side faces freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Gilroy
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#9 of 9 in Gilroy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#7 of 13 in Morgan Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
Address: 8430 Murray Ave, Gilroy, CA 95020-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Quality Inn And Suites Gilroy
Quality Inn Gilroy
Gilroy Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing