We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Certificate of Excellence
VISALIA, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very nice. Room was clean and spacious. Free high speed was fast, TV worked, bedding was clean and bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was ok.More space needed in the dining room. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lasandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    193
    94
    40
    22
See reviews for
228
140
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This particular BW hotel is a bit of a drive from the Monterrey, Ca area which we were there to visit. The price and location along with the Fitness Center are the reasons we wouldn't go back. The accomodations are clean and the only problems, for me are the price, location and lack of decent fitness equipment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus ForestPark Inn on your current stay. We are pleased to announce that we received our shipment yesterday with a brand new elliptical and treadmill. I do apologize that these items were not available to you during your stay however they were on order and are now in place for our guests to enjoy. We hope you return on your next visit to e Gilroy area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uchaud, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Easily accessible from the freeway, this hotel offers a comfortable place to relax. The hotel rooms were large, comfortable and well equipped. The airconditioning was loud, being situated right next to the bed - you didn't want to turn it off as it was so hot... The carpets and some fo the fittings were beginning to look old and well worn. Can't complain, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fairly easy return to freeway; exterior of hotel nice; good breakfast; good restaurant next door for lunch/dinner; room was quite nice, clean and roomy, incl. fridge, microwave, desk area; did note that some maintenance needed in bath area wall near toilet; also noted that several room doors were in need of maintenance/repair.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Packardite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in Gilroy on our way to Pacific Grove. We were very disappointed with the first room we were put in because of a musty smell in the bathroom. The bed in the room
didn't look totally made, and it appeared the room hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. It also smelled like smoke. Since we paid over $125.00 for the room, we felt ripped off. We changed
to another room that didn't have a smell and seemed OK, but still felt like the room was way overpriced. We had difficulty working the shower which you had to study photo instructions
to figure out how to turn it on. Seemed like too much trouble just to take a shower.

There was lots of noise in the early morning in that the room faced the parking lot. There was
also freeway noise. This was disturbing to us since we are light sleepers.

The Jacuzzi and swimming pool didn't appear clean enough to use. The sauna didn't work.....
All were a disappointment.

The breakfast was OK, very crowded because of the small room. The employees seemed
very nice, and tried to accommodate us with fresh coffee which was weak and tasteless.

We have stayed in many Best Westerns and this was one of the most disappointing. I would
not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: There is a restaurant located next to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western PLUS Forest Park Inn. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Our facility is in fact located 3 blocks away from the freeway and many of our guests chose us due to the location in comparison to other hotels in Gilroy located right next to the freeway. Our jacuzzi and pool are maintained by a pool service which cleans its daily along with our houseman who maintains it in the evenings. Our breakfast bar does stay busy and our guests enjoy our wide variety of options. I apologize for the number of guests in the breakfast area during your visit. We hope that you chose us for another stay when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A very nice hotel in mid-range price. Quality of breakfast items was decent, rooms were clean and well appointed. Weekend breakfast was decent but the breakfast area needs to be larger to accommodate all of the people staying at the hotel. Staff at the front desk are helpful and friendly. My t.v. remote did not work; reported it so it should be fixed for the next occupant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loreen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Forest Park Inn. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit with us when in the Gilroy area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent place to stay. The rooms were exquisite. Very comfortable. The service was great, employees fantastic. The resturaunts were comfortable and the quisine was excellent. they were a little pricy for me though

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Gilroy
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#9 of 9 in Gilroy
231 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#5 of 13 in Morgan Hill
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
Address: 375 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Gilroy hotel offering all the comforts and conveniences of home and near key area attractions and businesses.Whether traveling on business or staying for a relaxing getaway, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn is the ideal place to stay. Located in Gilroy, California, guests staying at this hotel will be treated to all the comforts of home while being conveniently located to a variety of area businesses and attractions.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms all with private balconies to enjoy the peaceful Gilroy nights. Each warm and spacious guest room at this Gilroy hotel comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable satellite television with HBO®, in-room movies, Nintendo® and high-speed internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, spa and steam room, exercise facility and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 150 guests.Within a short car ride from the hotel, guests can enjoy spending the day touring a variety of area wineries. Families especially will enjoy being located just three miles from Gilroy Garden Theme Park. Shopping enthusiasts will appreciate this hotel's close proximity to the Gilroy Premium Outlet Mall. Gilroy also hosts a variety of events year round including the Gilroy Garlic Festival and Hollister Biker Rally.Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Forest Park Hotel Gilroy
Best Western Forest
Best Western Gilroy
Gilroy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing