We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Choice -- Especially If You Travel With A Pet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times on our trips between San Diego, where we live, and San Francisco, where our son attends college. On our last two trips, we decided to take our dog with us. We discovered that this is truly a "pet-friendly" hotel! When we checked in this last trip, we were presented with a very nice canine care package which included dog food, a bottle of water, dog treats, and a clean-up baggie. Our room was on the first floor right next to the exit at the back of the hotel -- very convenient for those early morning/late night walks! With or without a dog, this hotel is quiet, conveniently located, and very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast is very good and the hotel service, overall, is excellent. We have at least three more trips before our son graduates and we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doggiedad4418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 653 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

we travel often to gilroy area and have found forest park inn wonderful. the beds are amazing and the service and breakfasts are outstanding. we sometimes forget phone chargers and computer outlets and they manage to always have a solution to our problem. we will continue our stay here when in this area.

Eduardo

Room Tip: rooms with hot tub are awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was so close to the outlets. There are ample restaurant options close by and the hotel is a very comfortable bonus. There were tour buses that came in late in the evening creating a bit of noise but once all were settled it became quiet and peacful again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCHockeymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Best Western PLUS Forest Park Inn for your stay while in the Gilroy area. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your next visit. In the future our friendly front desk agents can assist you with coupons and information on our Shop & Stay Package with the Gilroy Premium outlets.

Sincerely,

Jasmina Patel
Sales and Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our experience with this hotel was excellent! Until we got home and realized that we had been double billed for our stay. We booked and paid through a travel site. The Hotel didn't "see" this on our reservation and billed us again. We called the booking travel company, who in tern called the hotel manager and got it straightened out. A hassle we didn't need in time or finances. Would I stay here again? ABSOLUTELY! But I would be all over the payment booking situation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kymypossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Please let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with respect to the double billing during your stay at the Best Western. On occasion, it is not always clear that the reservation has already been paid for at the time the it is made through a travel company. We are extremely glad you did enjoy the hotel and will be coming our way again. The issue has been discussed with the desk agents and we will make every effort to keep this from happening again. To you or any other customer.

If we can do anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us and (408) 848-5144.

Sandy Lee, Senior Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

ok, i know gilroy is not the first place one thinks of when one wants a get a way, you must LOVE garlic:) stayed at the best western forest park inn this past weekend while attending the garlic festival. super, super nice owners/staff. upon arrival, told them my name to check in and i was told that i was "best western member of the day", had my name on the wall and everything, how fun is that!!! they gave me a little gift basket with misc items but i thought it was a very nice touch. would have still rated them great without that little surprise.

nice enough room, really comfy bed and feather pillows. traveled with a friend so we appreciated the seperated toilet/sink/shower area, very convenient when two of you are trying to get ready. quiet room, at least where we were located, room 339. i didn't go down to the breakfast area but my traveling friend did and she said it was very busy, but that's to be expected on this type of a weekend. she did say everything was replenished which is more than i can say for most of those kind of free breakfast things. overall, if i were to return to gilroy, i would definetly stay at this best western, it is by far the best of the offerings in gilroy. the rate was just ok, but i'm sure that was also a little hight due to the festival weekend.

Room Tip: get a room on the back of the building, facing the hills, nice views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ob23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for staying at our establishment in Gilroy,CA. I am so glad that you enjoyed being our
"Rewards Member of the Day"! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

-Ranger Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have stayed at hotels where the air conditioner hums quietly, not this one though. Fortunately I had ear plugs. Also the smell of the food from the Black Bear next door was awful. I don't like the smell of greasy food. That said, I still give it a VERY GOOD rating because it was spotless, spacious with a very comfortable king bed. I like the way the top and bottom sheet was wrapped around the comforter so it didn't touch me and I didn't have to toss it into the closet like I often do. I really liked the shower, perfect pressure and the rounded out shower rod made it roomy. The breakfast was fine for that sort of "feed the masses" thing. The person in charge of the breakfast room was so pleasant and cheerful while she worked so hard to please everyone. Tasty fresh fruit, awful juice. Real eggs! If I come to Gilroy again, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: The rooms either face the parking lot with hot morning sun, or the pool with possibly more noise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onenightstay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwforestparkinn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western PLUS Forest Park Inn. My staff enjoys providing our guests with top quality hospitality and the best amenities. I look forward to visiting with you when you are in the Gilroy area. Ask the friendly front desk agents about me -- Ranger Roy Parks - the Best Western's newest forest ranger mascot!

Sincerely,

Ranger Roy Parks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This Hotel was excellent! Clean comfortable rooms, nice pool, very good work out room, friendly courteous customer service and a wonderful continental breakfeast hosted in a fairly large area. We had 4 adults sharing 1 room with 2 queen beds. Rooms were very clean as well as bathrooms. There is a diner next door that we did not have an opportunity to dine in, however we were told it is quite good. Pricing was very well worth the value. We booked this direct from the Best Western website with a CAA/AAA rate. If you're stopping through Gilroy for a stay definitely stop there to lodge. We would choose this hotel again without any doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veets63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Gilroy
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#8 of 9 in Gilroy
251 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#2 of 13 in Morgan Hill
575 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn

Address: 375 Leavesley Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range: $100 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Gilroy hotel offering all the comforts and conveniences of home and near key area attractions and businesses.Whether traveling on business or staying for a relaxing getaway, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn is the ideal place to stay. Located in Gilroy, California, guests staying at this hotel will be treated to all the comforts of home while being conveniently located to a variety of area businesses and attractions.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms all with private balconies to enjoy the peaceful Gilroy nights. Each warm and spacious guest room at this Gilroy hotel comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable satellite television with HBO®, in-room movies, Nintendo® and high-speed internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, spa and steam room, exercise facility and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 150 guests.Within a short car ride from the hotel, guests can enjoy spending the day touring a variety of area wineries. Families especially will enjoy being located just three miles from Gilroy Garden Theme Park. Shopping enthusiasts will appreciate this hotel's close proximity to the Gilroy Premium Outlet Mall. Gilroy also hosts a variety of events year round including the Gilroy Garlic Festival and Hollister Biker Rally.Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Forest Park Hotel Gilroy
Best Western Forest
Best Western Gilroy
Gilroy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing