We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hilton Garden Inn
$121
View deal
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Lol.travel
$114
View deal
Booking.com$121
Priceline$121
ZenHotels.com$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
317
190
96
41
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
317
190
96
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms easy access lobby daniel freeway accommodations monterey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 676 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Room smells like animals hallway smells. This place not up to normal Hilton garden in standards. Only one computer works in computer room. Fitness center is ok . Hotel located right off freeway not far from places to eat and walmart.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Q7061GCjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments regarding the guestroom and hallway with our Maintenance and Housekeeping teams to ensure that both areas have been examined thoroughly so that our future guests experience a fresh, clean environment in which to enjoy their stay with us. Furthermore, we replaced the mouse that had been removed from one of our computers, and both are now fully functional.

Please accept our sincere apologies for these issues that prevented your stay from being the relaxing, memorable experience you anticipated. I hope that you will consider returning to our hotel should your travels bring you back to the Gilroy area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Daniel Mendoza
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We stayed here because we were visiting gilroy gardens. We were very pleased with the hotel, especially the service. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The pool was warm which was perfect for my kids.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cecilia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for posting a 5 star review, we always appreciate good feedback to improve our property. We strive to be a great Hilton Garden Inn with over 130 rooms with great amenities. We look forward to your return to Gilroy and thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We have stayed here before for family gatherings. Consistent standard and good location. Buffet breakfast is confusing - on both occasions we have seen people surprised to find there is a cost - it is not obvious.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Pwrsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being a loyal, returning guest to the Hilton garden Inn Gilroy. It is always a delight to welcome back old friends.

I hope your visit was as enjoyable as ever. I have noted your comments about our breakfast with interest and will discuss with my team so that we ensure that there is no confusion in the future for our valued guests.

Thank you for choosing our hotel once again, and we hope to see you in the future when family gatherings bring you back to our city.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Nice and clean, friendly staff, no problems whatsoever.
Only downside, no breakfast is included at all. Would have enjoyed at least just a simple complementary breakfast option but at least I could get a complementary coffee to get the day going.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMiquelWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. We always strive for comfortable room with excellent service. We look forward to your return to Gilroy and Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Easy to find. Very clean. Well cared for landscaping. Impressive lobby. Polite desk staff.
We did not eat here because breakfast was $12.95 and felt that should be included with the price of the room or a nominal charge.
Rooms are clean and new. Everything working.!
Would recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DrAntonioJesurun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for posting such a great review and also providing valuable feedback about your stay. I really enjoyed your comments regards to the cleanliness of our property, we look forward to hosting your next visit to give you the same great service and hopefully achieve a 5 star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews