We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gilroy's Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel and we would highly recommend it to others! The hotel staff was genuinely friendly and professional--they made sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable in our rooms. This hotel is in a great location; close to shopping, restaurants, freeway access, and local events.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased not only to see that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service during your stay, but that you were able to enjoy some Gilroy’s local shopping, restaurants and events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 562 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very welcoming staff and clean room. With our rewards program, we intend to always stay at Hilton Properties. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and top notch. Will definitely stay again. 5 stars - no doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. One of the major benefits of being a Hilton Honors Reward Member is getting to use your reward points with the option of over 3,900 Hilton properties. We are happy that you chose to use your rewards points and stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy and we hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel provided excellent service in all areas. This is the second time I have stayed at this location and was pleased with the quality and service, both times. The food service and housekeeping services exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Luz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you not only for taking the time to review our hotel but for loyalty in choosing to stay us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy. We happy to see that there has a been a consistency of excellent service for your past stays and we look forward to providing you with excellent service and accommodations for all your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staffs are wonderful! All of them are friendly, very helpful. They always greet us with smile on their face! Great hotel! Room is clean and smelling fresh. The aromatic coffee and two kinds of delicious cookies in the lobby are a wonderful treat for us! We love it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our staff and management work hard to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all our guest and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed excellent service and accommodations throughout your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I were arriving late in town after cruising up PCH, taking our time, taking in the sights. Our goal was a day in San Francisco before heading off to Reno. We pulled off the freeway on the East side, looking for a place to stay the night and, frankly, nothing looked good until we spotted this place on the other side of the highway. Great place, right off the 101, easy access. Nice rooms, helpful staff, pool, gym, free wifi, all at a good price. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location right off highway 101 can be very convenient for travels that are unfamiliar without area and are just in need a good night’s rest. We are happy to hear that our guest rooms, hotel amenities and staff were all factors in you enjoying your stay we hope you’ll stay with us again if you find yourself in his area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very good property to stay if you are in the Gilroy area. Hotel well maintained, great staff, wonderful breakfast. Easy access to Highway 101 in both directions. Parking convenient and secure. Would be the best place to stay if attending the Gilroy Garlic Festival.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you not only for taking the time to review our hotel, but choosing to stay with us while visiting the Gilroy area. We work hard to keep the hotel looking fresh, keep our amenities up to date and offer a delicious warm breakfast to our guest before they hit the road. We are definitely the placed to stay when in town for the Garlic Festival and we hope that you’ll come back and stay with us for Garlic Festival 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Should be a nice place. Asked for quiet room of expressway. First room faced directly on 101. Changed rooms, but still noisy. Breakfast was not available unless you wanted to pay $12.95. Front desk person did not advise us of no complimentary breakfast.Coffee at 6 am was non existent. Except cold decaf. Bathroom bathtub bar on wrong side. Heater has no instructions so you just have to push buttons and take your chances. Waited at front desk for 10 minutes and there was no one around. Lobby was very cold in early am. This place, although very nice, did not meet our expectations.

Room Tip: Choose another location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 113willie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you experienced with us and can assure you that this does not represent the norm for our hotel. By brand, Hilton Garden Inn does not offer a complimentary breakfast and I apologize if that was an inconvenience to you. Though being close to the freeway may be beneficial for many of our guests, we understand that it may not have been a desire of yours. We would like to extend the offer for you to stay with us again and let us provide you with the excellent service and accommodations we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#2 of 13 in Morgan Hill
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Gilroy
253 reviews
19.4 mi away
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Address: 6070 Monterey Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-9502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range: $144 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Gilroy Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gilroy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing