We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Review”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent staff, good clean rooms, easy access to freeway, free parking, welcoming complimentary water and coffee. Short drive to shopping and outlets. Good value, especially for business. Bath room has shower with tub, thou my preference is shower alone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bahman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to see that our guest rooms, freeway access and complimentary amentias were accommodating to your needs. We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy and we hope to accommodate your future trips to Gilroy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    146
    71
    35
    20
See reviews for
162
89
29
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and easy to get in and out of near the 280 freeway, but tucked back into a quiet apartment neighborhood. We've stayed here a couple of times for weekend trips and it's very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us on more than one occasion. Many travelers choose to stay with us because of our central location and we are happy that our location is accommodating to your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Everything was exceptional ~ I even took pictures of the Fall / Thanksgiving decorated lobby. Very professionally done ~ I will be copying some of those ideas next year. Thanks for the free water bottle!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling in the area. We enjoy decorating for the Holidays and we appreciate that you noticed our fall season décor. Stop by in the month of December to see what we’ve done for the Holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Exceptional front desk staff - Alex, Madison and especially the morning staff - "Lisa," always smiling and happy and my two "helpers," "Michelle" and "Jamie" without whom I would not have been as productive. BTW, the Business Center is top notch. I appreciated the guillotine - rarely found elsewhere. It was so impressive that the morning staff welcomed me by name!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ReliableJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Our staff and management strive to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with excellent service and accommodations throughout your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The price that you charge for your hotel per night is too high for the area. Your room rate charge is 38% over the government per diem for Santa Clara County. There are alternative facilities in the area of comprible value for less cost. If this does not change, you will be eliminated as an option for future busines travel by anyone that needs to stay within the per diem limits.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. The hotel offers a Federal Government rate of $144.00 plus tax, following the Santa Clara County Per Diem. On occasion when the hotel is sold out, certain discounted rated may not be available and we do apologize for any inconvenience that may cause. Making reservations as early as possible may help avoid paying higher rates in the future. We do thank you for staying with us and hope that you continue to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is an adequate hotel but I do believe it is over prices for what you receive. The beds were comfortable and it was fine for a quick business trip. The hotel has the Kreug coffee maker and the tea pods were not good and the tea had a funny chemical taste. Also no decaf tea available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia Moisa-Du... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing information regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear our beds were comfortable enough to meet your needs. You may want to consider setting up a corporate rate with our hotel if you travel to the area often on business. This would avoid paying higher rates on sold out nights. My apologies that the Keurig was not up to standard for you. They are new to hotel and your feedback is very valuable to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I needed to be in the area for a business meeting, I had excellent service when checking in, the location is quick and easy to surrounding areas, the room was clean and comfortable, internet access is great, bed is "OK", I would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear about the excellent service you experienced at check in and that our guest rooms were up to your standards. If you choose to stay with us again whether on business or leisure, let us know at check-in or when making the reservation, what type of room you were in during your last stay and we will do our best to get you in a room with a different bed type to further enhance your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
509 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Gilroy
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Gilroy
Motel 6 Gilroy
#6 of 9 in Gilroy
88 reviews
9.8 mi away
Casa de Fruta
Casa de Fruta
#1 of 6 in Hollister
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Address: 6070 Monterey Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-9502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Gilroy Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gilroy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing