We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just can't get it right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Gilroy was not relaxing. The conference rooms had a strange smell, lighting poor, got a ripping headache. The chairs in the room were not comfortable. The guest above me were jumping and tumbling till way after 11pm I waited till 10pm to call to complain. Oh and our TV couldn't change channels. I would not want to go here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 552 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

a very clean hotel. Staff makes your stay as comfortable as being at home. Breakfast is very good and convenient. Hotel is kept very clean. A great variety in beer, spirits and sodas. Family had a great time and stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Pros: 1.bottled water provided upon arrival, a big plus compared to other hilton brand hotels; 2. comfy bed and heater working just nice = good night sleep 3. Free parking and free internet Cons: 1. Internet connectivity on the day of my departure turned out to be a regional problem; 2. no one was at the front desk during check out hours and no "zip out checkout" function on the phone 3. a small complaint about bathroom door-wont stay open; Overall, good rate, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cakewalk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at to kick off a week long up and down the coast of California. It was clean and comfortable and a great value. But what made this hotel different was the staff. They were gracious, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dockdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Clean and comfortable room. The staff at the check-in counter was courteous and helpful. Although it is close to Hwy. 101, the room was quite. It is at a location that is close to the old town of Gilroy. It is typical for HGI that breakfast is sold separately.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Yin-tung W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice enough, but troubling service on breakfasts, and a misunderstanding of who could or should have control of the TV remote in the restaurant/bar during March Madness... as in I couldn't have it because the men who were not there before me or my group had the remote already... Wow. There were 2 TVs, both playing the same show. It was truly the strangest experience. Overall, a nice HGI, but the breakfast service (not the chef- fantastic food by the way!) could be trained to be a little more attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff was AWESOME!!!! I would recommend this hotel in Gilroy to my family and friends then staying in the area. We have always been very happy with all the properties the Hilton has to offer, but by far this was the very BEST service we've ever received. Thank you so very much for a wonderful night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#2 of 13 in Morgan Hill
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#8 of 9 in Gilroy
251 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Gilroy
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Address: 6070 Monterey Rd, Gilroy, CA 95020-9502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gilroy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Gilroy
Price Range: $139 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy Hotel Gilroy
Gilroy Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gilroy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing