We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love these outlets.”

Gilroy Premium Outlets
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Gilroy
Attraction details
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love these outlets.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've been here about 6 times, probably on most west coast trips that I take, and I just keep coming back. Each time I come here I buy something, and with so many stores there's always something to get. It wasn't crowded this last time that I was there but it has been before. Parking is never a problem, and well I like to shop all the clearance in the stores because they have some amazing deals.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaoski808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    149
    61
    17
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miaoli County, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great shopping place”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you're traveling in the California as a foreigner as me, you definitely need to get here to "BUY SOMETHING". You can find great price of some local US brands or even famous brands from the EU here including COACH, Timberland, Crabtree & Evelyn(made in the US), Bose, Vans, Nike, Converse, Tommy Hilfiger, Polo Ralph Lauren, Prada, Levi's, CK, Armani...
The only thing you need to mind is: don't forget eating

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainier, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
306 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“You need to know what you want”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My spouse is an inveterate outlet shopper, and always stops here when we are in the area. Her faves are Coldwater Creek and Bed Bath and Beyond. Be aware that the place is sprawled over several city blocks, parking (especially on weekends) is difficult, and there are a tremendous number of pre-school children shopping here with their parents.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kalamariverrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to shop and charge your Tesla Model S”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a typical outdoor outlet mall with many shops and nearby dining options. The best feature is the Tesla Supercharger stations located near the Sony store. It can get crowded sometimes with only four charging stalls, but Tesla is expanding and will at least double that number soon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bargain City”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Gilroy's outlets have the best deals plus the most variety of stores. I've been to many outlets and find the best sales and items I need in Gilroy. Plus the sales staff in every store is helpful and cheerful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JanSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilroy Premium Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Gilroy Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing