We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, nice view, great staff - all for a value price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Geyserville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Geyserville Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, nice view, great staff - all for a value price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

After hectic holidays with family, my boyfriend and I decided to enjoy a mini vacation with one another. We were heading to the River Rock Casino - and they recommended the Geyersville Inn as a place to stay. For a last minute decision - our experience there was great! We got a complimentary upgrade, where we enjoyed the wonderful view and gas fireplace. Enjoyed the nice clean hot tub after a day of wine tasting and really enjoyed the free shuttle service to and from the casino. The staff was great - and the rooms were affordable. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a nice clean place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanell_fletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    128
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
34
160
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

We had a wine club event happening in Healdsburg and we didn't want to make the drive back to Oakland. Unfortunately, many hotels and b&b's in the area require a two-night stay so the fact that the Geyserville Inn will accept one night reservations makes it a highly valuable location to stay in wine country. All those positives considered, I wouldn't want to stay here for a special occasion or more than a night or two. Inside it's pretty basic and no-frills. The location, however, is beautiful. In fact, I believe they do weddings onsite and I can see why given the surroundings. If I was a bride though, looking for accommodations that could match the scenery, I wouldn't want to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky-in-Oakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Very clean room, comfortable bed with high quality sheets, nice view, loved the fireplace. Check-in was quick and easy by a very friendly Gregory. He even gave us the name and number of a nearby B&B to call when we heard the Inn doesn't include breakfast. The B&B person was totally disorganized, so we decided to stay at the Inn and we're glad we did. (Breakfast is available next door but we decided to drive somewhere else). They gave us a very reasonable rate because it was slow season. I have no complaints and highly recommend this place. We ate dinner at Francis Coppola's Rustic restaurant and it was good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

We needed a reasonable place to stay, ideally close to Healdsburg. This was no frills place, but met our needs exactly:
1) beautiful view (we stayed in the back, 2nd floor)
2) small pool and hottub
3) easy access to wineries, Healdsburg ,etc
4) really affordable for the area

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pphSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

We were unsure of what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. We asked for the balcony room, with the vineyard view - quiet and serene. The fireplace was an added bonus. In the morning, we would cozy up with coffee in bed - watching the fire and plan our day in the wine country.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perkinswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We called the hotel in advance, and asked for balcony with vineyard view. They only had king room in this category available, so we upgraded. This was still not expensive. We had a great stay, and the athmosphere was absolutly fantastic. We went vinetasting in the day, had the hotel pool to ourselves in the afternoon, and spent the night at the beautiful balcony. Recommended! The restaurant next door was not open for dinner, so don't plan dinner here

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We had booked two rooms for a night on our way from San Francisco to the Yosemite National Park and were looking for a place somewhere in the middle to stay. The people at the reception were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. The rooms were not very large, but comfortable and the pool was a real plus. Unfortunately, some people leave very early in the morning and if you have a room next to the parking lots, it becomes quite noisy in the morning. They also gave us a brilliant hint for dinner at the Diavola which serves brilliant pizzas in a wonderful surrounding. If you have never seen a geyser before, this is also a nice place to visit not far away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geyserville
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
7.6 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
6.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geyserville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyserville Inn

Property: Geyserville Inn
Address: 21714 Geyserville Ave, Geyserville, CA 95441-9541
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Geyserville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geyserville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geyserville Inn is located in the heart of the Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys. Our property is surrounded by vineyard on the north, east and south sides of our property. Many rooms have fireplaces, balconies or patios. There are over 100 wineries withing a 15 mile radius of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Geyserville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geyserville Hotel Geyserville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing