We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rates for a Nice Room, with fireplace and vineyard view off the balcony”
Review of Geyserville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geyserville Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates for a Nice Room, with fireplace and vineyard view off the balcony”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We were unsure of what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. We asked for the balcony room, with the vineyard view - quiet and serene. The fireplace was an added bonus. In the morning, we would cozy up with coffee in bed - watching the fire and plan our day in the wine country.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perkinswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    131
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
35
164
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We called the hotel in advance, and asked for balcony with vineyard view. They only had king room in this category available, so we upgraded. This was still not expensive. We had a great stay, and the athmosphere was absolutly fantastic. We went vinetasting in the day, had the hotel pool to ourselves in the afternoon, and spent the night at the beautiful balcony. Recommended! The restaurant next door was not open for dinner, so don't plan dinner here

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We had booked two rooms for a night on our way from San Francisco to the Yosemite National Park and were looking for a place somewhere in the middle to stay. The people at the reception were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. The rooms were not very large, but comfortable and the pool was a real plus. Unfortunately, some people leave very early in the morning and if you have a room next to the parking lots, it becomes quite noisy in the morning. They also gave us a brilliant hint for dinner at the Diavola which serves brilliant pizzas in a wonderful surrounding. If you have never seen a geyser before, this is also a nice place to visit not far away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed here as part of a large group, so did not have a choice of where to stay. We've been to Napa/Sonoma several times and have stayed at places much better. The positives: the room was clean and the bed comfortable and we had a quiet room at night even though we were on the street side, good rate. Negatives: the room was very small, it was noisy in the morning so we could not sleep in, the temperature of the room fluctuated all night. It was either too cold or too hot so we did not sleep well. The restaurant next door was not open for dinner so we walked into town and there was only one restaurant open. I think there were only two in town. You need to plan ahead for dinner. This place seems more like a nice upscale motel rather than an inn. If you want a place off the beaten track then you'll like this place, but if you want a more upscale place where there are choices of things to do, then stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We had a lovely, clean room, overlooking the vineyard, and it was very nice. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, and we both slept well. The pool and hot tub were great. There are evenings when the restaurant and/or grocery options are very slim, so make sure you know what is open during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirledTravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Ctiy, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband & I have stayed @ the Geyersville Inn a number of times because we love the tranquil setting it provides as long as there is no wedding taking place. We always ask for a balcony room second floor in the back overlooking the vineyard. Unfortunately our last stay involved a wedding group coming in the next day, and obviously some early arriverers decided to "visit" on their balcony until 1:00 a.m. We ended up having to ask them to be quiet as we were trying to sleep. These same individuals also allowed their children to run up & down the halls screaming etc. You never know even in a place so tranquil what you'll get as guests. Be sure and ask if any weddings are taking place before booking if you are looking for nice quiet getaway. The only dining is the resturarnt next door, which we decided was to expensive, as well as an Italian place downtown and a new pizzeria, or @ a casino nearby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogfan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

This facility is priced well, located nicely for travelling the wine country, the staff is VERY helpful and the town is quaint. We enjoyed the outside jacuzzi and the bed was extremely comfortable and the room spacious and clean. We would stay there anytime....... Included in our package was a good breakfast at the restaurant next door.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geyserville
6.5 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
6.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
7.6 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
7.5 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
557 reviews
17.3 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geyserville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyserville Inn

Property: Geyserville Inn
Address: 21714 Geyserville Ave, Geyserville, CA 95441-9541
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Geyserville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geyserville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geyserville Inn is located in the heart of the Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys. Our property is surrounded by vineyard on the north, east and south sides of our property. Many rooms have fireplaces, balconies or patios. There are over 100 wineries withing a 15 mile radius of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Geyserville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geyserville Hotel Geyserville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing