We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Geyserville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geyserville Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

We had a lovely, clean room, overlooking the vineyard, and it was very nice. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, and we both slept well. The pool and hot tub were great. There are evenings when the restaurant and/or grocery options are very slim, so make sure you know what is open during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirledTravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    130
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
34
163
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent Ctiy, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband & I have stayed @ the Geyersville Inn a number of times because we love the tranquil setting it provides as long as there is no wedding taking place. We always ask for a balcony room second floor in the back overlooking the vineyard. Unfortunately our last stay involved a wedding group coming in the next day, and obviously some early arriverers decided to "visit" on their balcony until 1:00 a.m. We ended up having to ask them to be quiet as we were trying to sleep. These same individuals also allowed their children to run up & down the halls screaming etc. You never know even in a place so tranquil what you'll get as guests. Be sure and ask if any weddings are taking place before booking if you are looking for nice quiet getaway. The only dining is the resturarnt next door, which we decided was to expensive, as well as an Italian place downtown and a new pizzeria, or @ a casino nearby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogfan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

This facility is priced well, located nicely for travelling the wine country, the staff is VERY helpful and the town is quaint. We enjoyed the outside jacuzzi and the bed was extremely comfortable and the room spacious and clean. We would stay there anytime....... Included in our package was a good breakfast at the restaurant next door.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

I really liked this place. The price is REALLY good, considering what some of the surrounding hotels are getting. Geyserville is a very small town, so traffic was minimal. Very relaxing area surrounding my vineyards. The rooms are nothing special, but very clean and the bed was RIDICULOUSLY comfy! Had a gas fireplace and balcony. It was very quiet for a Sat night and that was great! My husband and I went to River Rock Casino right up the street for a few hours and then came back to the hotel around 10.

Some of the other reviews noted NOISE. There was some weird rattling periodically throughout the night. Other than that it was fine. (like I said, the hotel was not very busy)

The location ROCKS! 10 minutes from wine heaven in Dry Creek Valley (our favorite). Really nice clean pool and hottub too! The restaurant next door is excellent! Wish they served dinner!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimSonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
485 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

My hubby and I stayed Sept. 11 & 12, 2009 at the Geyserville Inn. We booked the romance package ($325) on-line in advance. A great deal! Includes two nights lodging, breakfast or lunch for two both days of the stay at the Hoffman House Restaurant (next door to Inn-see separate review), a split of chilled champagne & glasses upon arrival, dried apricots, a corkscrew and numerous "free" tasting coupons for local wineries (most wineries do charge a fee to taste these days). Check in was seamless. Greg, at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room, 211, was located at the rear of the property on the second floor. Nice large window that actually opened (no balcony room was available). Room 211 is a fabulous room...very nicely appointed (fireplace, flatscreen TV, micro, mini fridge, king bed with good mattress and nice linens...almost seemed like new). No stale "hotel" smell. Bathroom was a bit cozy, but nice bath amenities. Good wi-fi that worked fine. There was an event one evening we stayed...but we didn't notice any noise or have any problems with other guests. Parking was a little crowded, but we managed just fine (some parking is covered, some is "open lot."). We didn't try out the pool or hot tub. Really enjoyed our stay in the heart of wine country right in the vineyard! Great location! In addition to highly recommending the Inn, we would recommend the following wineries: Pedroncelli (our favorite), Ferrari-Carano (totally commercialized, but a beautiful place), Quivira (great Zin), and of course Geyser Peak (go for the "big" red tasting in their upstairs tasting room). We had coupons for Ferrari and Geyser Peak. Pedroncelli doesn't charge to taste and Quivira refunds tasting fee with a purchase. You can't go wrong with the Geyserville Inn for a great wine country weekend!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virginian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

Room was very clean, awsome bed and feather pillows, flat screen with lots of basic stations, a very romantic fireplace, free wireless, fridge, and coffee maker. Had an incredible dinner and breakfast next door. The room was not huge but it was very well organized.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

I have traveled extensively in th U.S., in both inns and hotels, this is my first negative review. My adult niece and I stayed in the Merlot Junior Suite last week for one night. They neglected to inform us of a wedding that night on their property. Weddings are great if you are a guest, not if you wish to sleep, talk or watch tv. The noise was defeaning. No one warned us of the wedding, the reservation was made 10 days before, so they must have known. There were 2 problems with the room, it was small, even for a standard room, furniture was dated, not in a nice way. The pull-out bed was or seemed 40 years old with a thin mattress and it did not fully recline. My niece ended up with a backache. I know this Inn is less expensive, but next time, we stay in Healdsburg.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjjjBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geyserville
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
6.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
7.6 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
7.5 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geyserville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyserville Inn

Property: Geyserville Inn
Address: 21714 Geyserville Ave, Geyserville, CA 95441-9541
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Geyserville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geyserville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geyserville Inn is located in the heart of the Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys. Our property is surrounded by vineyard on the north, east and south sides of our property. Many rooms have fireplaces, balconies or patios. There are over 100 wineries withing a 15 mile radius of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geyserville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geyserville Hotel Geyserville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing