We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place and friendly staff”
Review of Geyserville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geyserville Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Madison, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 16, 2006

The room was clean and the staff extremely friendly. We had one of the smaller rooms but it was very clean and well maintained. It is also a great location for exploring the Russian River Valley, Dry Creek Valley and Alexander Valley. It is what I expected in terms of a small wine country inn. Very reasonable rates (especially when considering Healdsburg, Sonoma and Napa Valley start at more than twice the price). We also enjoyed the farm stand across the street and running north on Geyserville Avenue with all of the vineyards and farm machinery. We would definitely recommend it to others. We hope to head back to the area in the future and would stay there again.

Helpful?
5 Thank winebadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    135
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
36
167
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2006

After staying at a well appointed 5-star hotel in San Fransisco this was a bit of a let down at first. However, we soon learned to love this clean, comfortable hotel. The decor is basic but the amenties are all there: coffee pot, hairdryer, refrigerator, down comforters and FREE high speed internet. We also enjoyed the balcony and hot tub during our visit. My only complaint is the window air conditioning unit. The rattling kept me up most of the 3 nights we spent there.

We had slow service at the restaurant next door but were blown away by Santi, the Italian resraurant in town. What a hidden gem. We sat on the back deck and enjoyed the antipasto platter, the pork loin and a delicious breaded chicken stuffed with proscuitto, capers and cheese. Also ordered a Zinfandel from a local winery, Stryker. The bottle was $60 at the restaurant but only $22 at the winery. The best value in Healdsburg. On Monday night there is no corkage fee at Santi. We should have gone on a Monday to save the huge mark up, but the romantic setting was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AZtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2006

My husband and I stayed here September 2005 for our first holiday in Napa Valley. We had done some research on the area and I will admit that most of our first choice hotels were either fully booked or out of our price range financially. Geyserville Inn, however, was available and really worked out wonderfully with our plans. Driving up from Sacramento to Napa proved to be an interesting journey and all the better once we reached St. Helena. From St. Helena to Geyserville, driving through the vineyards and rolling hills in our rented convertible was a treat and Napa/Sonoma exceeded our expectations. The hotel is clean, comfortable and our room (room 204) was on the second floor, overlooking the pool with a small balcony and gorgeous grapevine filled fields in the distance. That evening we walked down the road (carefully as there is no sidewalk and this is a highway) to a local tavern style restaurant and enjoyed a hearty meal with local Geyserville wines. Weather was perfect, temperature was cool but not cold. Woke up the next morning with the hills shrouded in lowlying fog that burned off around 10:00AM. Hotel is a quick drive from Healdsburg which I would definitely recommend visiting, the town square is quaint with fun boutiques and several antique stores just ripe for browsing - the book "San Francisco Style" features the owner of a local Healdsburg boutique, "21 Arrondisment". Would love to try the Healdsburg Hotel just on the square sometime but, for about half the price (or less) the Geyserville Inn was perfect. Would recommend. Not flash or trendy but peaceful, off the beaten tourist path and good value.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2006

My wife and I stayed here for four nights last month and it is a nice place, but nothing special. The room was clean and large, with a king-size bed, a small gas fireplace, a small refrigerator, a desk, and a couple of chairs. The TV was a little small, but it was acceptable. The bathroom was large, but not fancy, with a tub/shower combination, and a hair dryer. The two big issues I had were that the bed was uncomfortable and the noise from other guests out in the hall.

The hotel does not provide any kind of food service, but there is a restaurant, the Hoffman House Cafe, right next door. We ate breakfast there twice and were not impressed. The food was over-priced ($9 for french toast) and the service was slow, although friendly enough. You don't have many choices in Geyserville for meals. Santi restaurant was over-priced and the food was below average. Stay away from the split pea soup. Our bill was $82 for two, including wine, and it was not worth it.

The hotel bills itself as "being in the middle of a vineyard", and I guess it is. But you can't really tell unless you are upstairs looking out the window. The view is gorgeous. But you are basically in a parking lot off of the main road in Geyserville. It's not noisy, but you know it's there.

Still, for a little more than a $100 a night, it's clean, pleasant, and centrally located to Napa/Sonoma.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spidey7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2006

My fiance and I stayed at the Geyserville Inn in May. I did extensive research of the area before finding this Inn. Once I saw it online I knew it was the place for us. We didn't want a chain hotel for the impersonal large feel they often have. We also didn't want a Bed & Breakfast for the lack of privacy and great expense of the ones in the Napa area. We found the Geyserville Inn to be the perfect middle. It was quaint yet large enough to have a great pool and hot tub. The rooms were basic but clean and fine for our purposes. The grounds are beautiful. Its in a very quite area as its right on a vineyard. It was so easy to drive to Healdsburgh and Napa as well as the coastal towns. We wanted to get married here but it was booked for our date.

The only complaint is the experience we had with the restaurant next door. We walked in and immediatly the waitor was rude to us for no reason and then sat us at a table and left us there for 20 minutes without a glass of water or menus. So we finally gave up and went to Healdsburgh for breakfast. But as for the Inn we have no complaints, it was great!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chicago1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2006

We were in town during "crush", mid week, high season and this place was more than we expected. The balcony room with a cute gas fireplace was modern, clean and the view was spectacular out the back. Coffee service, a fridge and a microwave was an added surprise. It would have been a steal at twice the price.!!! Coffee shop is good but a bit expensive. Down the street is Taverna Santi is superb. We almost didnt go in because it looked shabby from outside but inside, it feels like Italy and the outside deck is very romantic. Check out both, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2005

We're residents of the area who just spent almost 2 weeks in the Geyserville Inn due to a home flood. Excellent service and setting with great prices and the Hoffman House next door is very cosy with good food - they will start dinner service on weekends in 2006. Check out the 2 room apartment attached to the event center - very private and comfortable, $250 a night at present. The event center/garden area are very nice. Views are great from all rooms EXCEPT avoid those on ground floor facing parking lot - the best, with balconies, are at the rear of the building. Santi Restaurant, 1 mile away in Geyserville, is super and we eat there often (looks funky from exterior but attractive inside and this is Wine Country quality food and service!).

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frequent travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geyserville
6.5 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
6.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
7.6 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
19.3 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
9.0 mi away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geyserville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyserville Inn

Property: Geyserville Inn
Address: 21714 Geyserville Ave, Geyserville, CA 95441-9541
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Geyserville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geyserville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geyserville Inn is located in the heart of the Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys. Our property is surrounded by vineyard on the north, east and south sides of our property. Many rooms have fireplaces, balconies or patios. There are over 100 wineries withing a 15 mile radius of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Geyserville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geyserville Hotel Geyserville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing