We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel-Great Resteraunt”
Review of Geyserville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Geyserville Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Room was very clean, awsome bed and feather pillows, flat screen with lots of basic stations, a very romantic fireplace, free wireless, fridge, and coffee maker. Had an incredible dinner and breakfast next door. The room was not huge but it was very well organized.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 298 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2009

I have traveled extensively in th U.S., in both inns and hotels, this is my first negative review. My adult niece and I stayed in the Merlot Junior Suite last week for one night. They neglected to inform us of a wedding that night on their property. Weddings are great if you are a guest, not if you wish to sleep, talk or watch tv. The noise was defeaning. No one warned us of the wedding, the reservation was made 10 days before, so they must have known. There were 2 problems with the room, it was small, even for a standard room, furniture was dated, not in a nice way. The pull-out bed was or seemed 40 years old with a thin mattress and it did not fully recline. My niece ended up with a backache. I know this Inn is less expensive, but next time, we stay in Healdsburg.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjjjBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We decided to try out the Geyserville Inn's "Romance Package" for our anniversary -- in addition to a two-night stay in a deluxe room it included a bottle of champagne, a nice little box of snacks, and two breakfasts or lunches (per person, so four total) at the restaurant next door. The deal was advertised for Friday and Saturday nights, but the hotel allowed us to change it to Saturday and Sunday nights.

Our second-floor room had a balcony that overlooked the pool area (unfortunately we didn't get a chance to spend any time out there), and was spacious, well-decorated and clean. Though the hotel was booked solid for the two days we were there, we hardly heard or saw any other guests.

The meals included in the package were a great value, as Geyserville is a very small town with few dining options, and food in the wine country does NOT come cheap. We had lunch on Sunday and breakfast on Monday, and both were very tasty. Breakfast in particular was huge and both of us ended up taking half of ours to go. The restaurant is not open for dinner (they do a lot of weddings at the site and I think they keep the kitchen available for those in the evening).

The only downside is that it's a little far away from the town center, a little less than a mile. We walked into town a few times and it was no problem, but less active people might be put off by the distance.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I was hesitant, given how much I don't like noisy rooms with thin walls. But it's worth pointing out that your stay here may depend on how busy it is. We are here on a Sunday night the week before Labor Day and we do not want to leave. Room 219, in back, is spacious, quiet, with a nice back porch overlooking the vineyard. The bed and bedding and pillows are luxurious. The pool and hot tub were great, Hoffman restaurant next door had a very well-prepared breakfast. I am writing this to balance out the negative comments. We negotiated the price by phone by quoting Expedia's rate. $109 a night? As San Francisco residents celebrating our 11th anniversary, we could not be more thrilled.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pittstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We've stayed here twice since discovering it on our first trip to wine country. Nothing is really in "the middle of nowhere" in the region since most towns and wineries from any given place --even in the different valleys-- are generally within 30-45 min. or less. From this hotel, Healdsburg is just up the road, not to mention dozens of wineries within short driving distance. I was sick during our first stay and the owner, who was at the desk, went to great lengths to find me a wonderful doctor in Healdsburg. The restaurant next door has a great breakfast, the view from the 2nd floor is beautiful, and because it's not on one of the touristy town squares or main streets, it's extremely quiet.
If you prefer a hotel to a B&B, but want a smaller, independently owned establishment, this might fit the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiggerflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. We were just passing through from Sonoma to the North Coast. This hotel is located in a small town and is quiet and tranquil. The staff were very polite and professional. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. It suited our needs very well. Though the town is small, and consequently does not have much of a night life, it's only a ten minute drive to the next town south, Healdsburg, where we were able to check out some free live music, outdoor dining and pubs. Overall, great stay. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

The price is definitely right at the Geyserville Inn - it was one of the best values we were able to find in Sonoma County. And, for the money, the place is pretty good. The grounds are attractive, the location convenient (right off of the highway), and there's a nice restaurant right next door. We had a junior suite, which is remarkably small for something called a suite. Each of the rooms has a small deck out back. The room itself was nicely appointed and clean although the bed seemed a little old and wasn't the most comfortable. My biggest complaint was the noise! I'm not sure if the walls are paper thin or if we were just staying next door to the loudest people on earth, but at 7:30 one morning we had to suffer through our young neighbors talking to their mother on speaker phone. Got to know them a little too well that day. And it was a trend - we could hear everything that went on in their room.

Overall a fine experience, but just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dschley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geyserville
6.5 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
7.6 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
498 reviews
19.3 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
22 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
22.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geyserville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyserville Inn

Address: 21714 Geyserville Ave, Geyserville, CA 95441-9541
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Geyserville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Price Range: $167 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geyserville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geyserville Inn is located in the heart of the Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys. Our property is surrounded by vineyard on the north, east and south sides of our property. Many rooms have fireplaces, balconies or patios. There are over 100 wineries withing a 15 mile radius of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Geyserville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geyserville Hotel Geyserville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing