We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wine Country Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Geyserville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Geyserville Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Wine Country Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a quick weekend trip to wine country with another couple. The property is in a great location adjacent to vineyards. Our room had a great view of the vineyards. The pool was great. The staff were all friendly and courteous. The only things to note would be that the beddings (strange odor) and bathtub/shower could use some updating. Overall, we would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Soulfultrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    130
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
34
163
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just spent a fantastic weekend at the Geyserville Inn. This is a clean, quiet, lovely property in a beautiful setting. The staff were so friendly and helpful! Easy access to all Alexander Valley, Dry Creek Valley and Healdsburg wineries. Geyserville is tiny, but has 2 excellent restaurants, not including the Rustic, the restaurant at the Francis Ford Coppola winery, which is also nearby.
This place is a gem. And so reasonably priced. I'll definitely return, and not soon enough!

Room Tip: We arrived about 4:30p on a Thursday and were given a choice of rooms. Chose a second floor room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bike-tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Front Office Manager at Geyserville Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I'm so glad to hear you had a wonderful time at the local wineries! We look forward to seeing you at your next stay.

Thank you,
April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Geyserville Inn is a nice B & B, situated in a rural setting, and is very quiet. Our room was very comfortable, with a cozy gas fireplace which had been turned on for our arrival. There was so little left at the breakfast area the next morning, that we decided to eat along the way (we just stayed one night). Really we didn't need breakfast at all thanks to the excellent recommendation from the very friendly and competent staff on duty the evening before - and their wonderful recommendations for dinner at Willi's Seafood and Raw Bar in Healdsburg the night before! I would definitely stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Canadian0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Front Office Manager at Geyserville Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm happy to hear that you tried Willies during your stay, they serve great seafood. We hope to see you again soon

Thank you,
April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

If you want to be near the wine country action but are put off by the astronomical lodging prices, this little gem is a great alternative!! Just north of the hamlet of Geyserville, it has a friendly welcoming staff, and the amenities you need to have a pleasant stay. The hotels was clean and the fireplace in our room was on when we arrived! Nice touch! there is a packaged food breakfast with the room, and there is a pool and jacuzzi. The restaurant next door was closed fro renovation, however it would likely be a convenient choice.

Without hesitation, we will stay again!

Room Tip: Not sure there is really a "bad room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed at the Geyserville Inn for several nights recently and it was a nice stay. If you are planning on staying in Healdsburg and are put off by the high hotel prices this is a great alternative. The rooms were comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. It is basically a very nice motel and there isn't very much nearby but with the money you save it makes the small inconvenience worthwhile.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We happened upon Geyserville Inn by chance after blazing through the Napa Valley. A pleasant staff greeted us, and made us comfortable immediately. They recommended Catelli's restaurant, and it was tasty and fun. We welcomed a quiet restful night.

Room Tip: In the summer, it might be well to ask for a room away from the pool if you're just a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vistanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here with a group for the Trine Winery winemakers dinner. Hubby and I loved our room in the back facing the vineyards and gazebo. We were pleasantly surprised by the fireplace. Very romantic.

I'd rate this higher if there had been a few more room amenities available. Toiletries, fresh fruit or cookies in lobby, etc. nearby town of heralds burg was good for brunch too.

Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Get rooms in back to avoid street and parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geyserville
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
6.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
7.6 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
7.5 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geyserville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyserville Inn

Property: Geyserville Inn
Address: 21714 Geyserville Ave, Geyserville, CA 95441-9541
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Geyserville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geyserville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geyserville Inn is located in the heart of the Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys. Our property is surrounded by vineyard on the north, east and south sides of our property. Many rooms have fireplaces, balconies or patios. There are over 100 wineries withing a 15 mile radius of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geyserville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geyserville Hotel Geyserville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing