We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with a B&B Atmosphere.”
Review of Geyserville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Geyserville Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A nice hotel with a B&B Atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

During our visit to the Geyserville area last June, my wife and I decided to try something a little different for accommodations. We'd stayed at numerous B&Bs and hotels during our past vacations, and found that sometimes the smaller hotels could be just as nice as some B&Bs. The Geyserville Inn turned out to be just the answer for this trip. The Staff were of the same quality as found with most of the better B&Bs we'd stayed at. With the Geyserville Inn being more of a Hotel than a B&B, we had a larger amount of rooms to choose from, and we did not feel that we had to put up with many of the "House" rules that plague most B&Bs. The "Mom and Dad" of the house would not be standing at the door step stomping their feet if we came in a little too late or did not show up to breakfast, etc. By the Way, the Adjoining resaurant (The Hoffman House) has much better breakfasts than we have found at most B&Bs. The room we stayed in could have used a little sprucing up, but maybe it was supposed to be a little on the rustic side. We couldn't quite tell. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Geyserville Inn, and plan to stay there again when we visit that area.

Room Tip: Call ahead to talk to the Staff about the available rooms and suites. They can steer you to just wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    131
    29
    11
    3
See reviews for
35
165
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Every year I have a wine investors dinner I like to attend. This hotel is the only one in the area where there is not a two night minimum. That makes it very convenient. The rooms off the back have a beautiful view of the Alexander Valley. Our room had a fireplace and deck. The staff is very friendly and will go out of your way to help you. "Things" are clean and nice. A great little getaway

Room Tip: Rooms in the back over looking the Alexander Valley are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I would recommend this cozy Inn to anyone driving through wine country. We received a warm welcome and a reasonable rate. The rooms were spacious, clean, and Quiet! Comfortable beds with great views of a vineyard. Went to Colettis for dinner at the recommendation of the hotel. Food was very good, prices a little high, but not much selection in the little town of Geyserville. I recommend breakfast at the little restaurant next door.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNT5763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As others have said, the Inn is well located in the midst of the wine country. This property is more like a Motel than an "Inn". However, it was comfortable and the room was well appointed and had the usual amenities.
The staff was attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiraz0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a great little find! It is clean, attractive, moderately sized, decorated nicely, and reasonable. Try to get a room on the first floor facing the lawn and vineyards .Rooms on the front side face the pool and do not have the same ambience.

The main highway makes Geyserville Inn easily accessible, however, it is a little off the beaten track. Geyserville is a small town north of the more popular Healdsburg, but has some fun and excellent places to eat and plenty of wineries to visit. In fact, the Hoffman House next door serves a great breakfast.
A plus is that the inn is not far from Coppola's Winery which has a great pool wirth cabanas you can rent, an excellent restaurant, and memorabilia related to Frances Ford Coppola's movies.

Room Tip: You definitely want a room facing the vineyards rather than the pool. They are more upscale and each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed one night and for the price it is excellent value. The rooms were a good size and clean. The restaurant next door has a good, well priced breakfast. The only complaint was the bad odour from rotting garbage near the excellent pool area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Geyserville Inn has a great location in the small town of Geyserville, about 8 miles north of Healdsburg. We booked a TravelZoo offer and extended the 2 night stay by one night. We had a king room facing the mountains, with a balcony overlooking the gardens, it was extremely quiet and comfortable. The hotel is fairly small with a restuarant next door that serves breakfast and lunch, for dinner you will need to walk 1/2 mile down the rood and drive to another town.
For cycling around the vineyards this is a great location, the rods a fairly quiet and there are numerous wineries in easy biking distance.
Would recommend to others, especially mid week when the town and wineries are quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back with a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroleweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geyserville
6.5 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
6.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
7.6 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
7.5 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
557 reviews
17.3 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geyserville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyserville Inn

Property: Geyserville Inn
Address: 21714 Geyserville Ave, Geyserville, CA 95441-9541
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Geyserville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geyserville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geyserville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geyserville Inn is located in the heart of the Alexander and Dry Creek Valleys. Our property is surrounded by vineyard on the north, east and south sides of our property. Many rooms have fireplaces, balconies or patios. There are over 100 wineries withing a 15 mile radius of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Geyserville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geyserville Hotel Geyserville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing