We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Salmon was 5 Stars!”

RUSTIC at Francis Ford Coppola Winery
Reserve with OpenTable
RUSTIC at Francis Ford Coppola Winery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Geyserville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Independence Lane
Description: Drawing on a life that has taken him around the world, Francis Ford Coppola shares his personal pantheon of recipes at RUSTIC, Francis’s Favorites, the winery’s full-service restaurant. Set in a Sonoma County-casual atmosphere, RUSTIC’s menu embraces international as well as traditional Italian dishes, with an emphasis on family-style cooking that features fresh, seasonal ingredients sourced from the property’s organic herb and produce garden. Authentic, Neapolitan-style pizzas are also a specialty.
Bonita, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Salmon was 5 Stars!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A beautiful day having lunch on the patio at Rustic. A very extensive menu but chose a lunch entree with salmon and roasted vegetables. I took the waiter's recommendation and I'm so glad I did. Unfortunately I do not remember the waiter's name. He was very helpful with the menu and very knowledgable about the winery and Mr. Coppola. Wow, the salmon was very simply prepared but so fresh, cooked perfectly and a nice large portion I shared with my friends. Will never forget this afternoon! Reservations are a must.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    197
    75
    43
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, great view”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went here for my wife's birthday - I made the reservation in advance and requested a table outdoors. They put us on the balcony outdoors, right on the edge with a great view of the vineyards. The staff was great and the food was too. We had the pairings meal (my wife had the fish, I had the steak) and everything was great.
NOTE - the condiments on the table are worth trying - I noticed the hot sauce and decided to try a little on a bite of my steak - GREAT - I wound up pouring in on the rest of the steak.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1goofybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rack of lamb”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ordered the rack of lamb. It was cooked on an open grill where you could watch the chef prepare it. He grilled it to perfection!! Our friends ordered an appetizer that reminded them of what their Italian families served while growing up. This was the best meal we had during our entire trip. Will definitely come back here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank flnative404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Very Beautiful and Unique Experience”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you are in Sonoma, CA, I highly recommend Francis Ford Coppola Winery. Please make dinner reservations and arrive early. Tour the small museum, relax and soak up the views. There are vineyards all around. In the foreground are the vineyards and in the background are the mountains. If you want get 3 friends together and for $135 for all, you can use the pool, a cabana, and 4 glasses of wine for like $35 pp. The dinner experience was great, the food was delicious, the prices are reasonable, the weather was great, the views are hard to beat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gus1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnelian Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
252 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience.........”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The service, food, setting, and value for those was excellent. I had a scrumptious rack of lamb, my husband had the caesar salad and pasta pomodoro, which were all excellent. My arugula salad was simply arugula leaves with dressing on the side, as ordered. Needs a little something to zhuzh it up. Our server Ben was great with recommendations, including the Director's Cut Cab which complemented our entrees very well.

The setting is impeccable, at least ours was, table for two overlooking a wide expanse of vineyard and hills in the distance. Perfection!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RUSTIC at Francis Ford Coppola Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Geyserville, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Geyserville, Sonoma County
 

Been to RUSTIC at Francis Ford Coppola Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing