We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casino Night”
Review of River Rock Casino

River Rock Casino
Ranked #16 of 27 things to do in Geyserville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At River Rock Casino you'll always find A Better Deal with no ATM fees, $5 Blackjack everyday, buffet discounts of up to 25% all the time with your Player's Club Card, Double Payback all the time in which you earn double the rewards just for using your card while you play your favorite games, and a friendly staff who will make you feel right at home! Enjoy our state-of-the-art slot machines, best in the bay buffet, and one-of-a-kind promotions, such as luxury car giveaways, million dollar giveaway, and so much more! Take some time to enjoy the spectacular views from the Quail Run deck while enjoying juicy prime rib, fresh crab, and a whole range of delicious delectables inspired by cultures from around the world. We can't wait to see you at River Rock Casino -- A Better Deal!
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casino Night”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place was ok. we ate at the buffet and were not impressed by the food the salad bar looked like the food had been sitting for awhile. There are other places to eat there they may be better. I would suggest trying one of those instead of the buffet. We had fun gambling but the machines were really tight they don't pay much at all. Good thing we had a some luck at the tables so we weren't to much in the hole. One positive thing about the place the staff was really friendly and helpful and there was an area in the casino for non-smokers which was nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    26
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An evening out proved to be a disappointment.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went primarily for the buffet dinner. Gaming area was just ok. Long way to walk from the parking garage to the casino/buffet. Food was not appealing (presentation was below average). More like a cafeteria.

Helpful?
Thank Cindysadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF, CA USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Diversion after Wine Tasting”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

About 90 minutes north of SF, off Hwy 101 near Geyserville CA. Lots of slots and table games. Very crowded on weekends as buses bring in gamblers from throughout the Bay Area. Cheap buffet, esp. with promotional coupons, with a dining deck overlooking the Alexander valley. While there are some accommodations in nearby Geyserville, add'l rooms can be found in Healdsburg about 10 minutes south.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ger3sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Typical casino experience...but scenery is fantastic!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

For a real departure, I wanted to go to a casino in Northern California. More so, I wanted to take the bus ride so I didn't have to drive. I wanted to see the scenery. The Alexander Valley is really pretty and is quite rural. The River Rock Casino looks like a military installation tucked into the side of a hillside; note to self, there is nothing else around there in which to walk to and visit...no shopping, or quaint town to spend money if you don't gamble. I will note that there was something for everyone, except any kind of live entertainment facility. There were, of course, the gaming tables, the slot machines, and the like. (There is a non-smoking area.) The restaurant I ate at, which was a buffet style, was quite good for what it was, and for $9.99, a person could overeat to their heart's content--especially the salad bar. The staff was pleasant and though a casino trades on its ability to timeless, the daytime is probably a better time to be there. It is a typical casino...you either win or lose. (Note to self: breaking even is winning.)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MeMeDaVinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay Indian Casino”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Smoke seemed to circulate in this casino and we left after less than an hour. Big number of slots and parking is available in multi-level garage. Did not try any restaurants on this property.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rickc316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Rock Casino also viewed

Rohnert Park, Sonoma County
Middletown, Lake County
 
Geyserville, Sonoma County
 

Been to River Rock Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing