We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop for fine Alexander Valley wines”

Robert Young Estate Winery
Ranked #11 of 27 things to do in Geyserville
Attraction details
Denver
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A must stop for fine Alexander Valley wines”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My cycling tour company stopped here for a picnic, a wine talk, tour, and tasting. Loved the attitude and friendliness of their staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DenverD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Robert Young Wines, Can't Miss”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had the pleasure of a private tasting I arranged at Rober Young Winery on Friday October 12th. Jeff Noel is the most knowledgeable tour guide you could ask for. He is the Direct Sales Manager and is full of facts on all aspects of the wine business. Their wine is fantastic and was one of the only places we tasted and liked all whites and reds. I joined the wine club on the spot and can't wait until my first shipment arrives! You have to visit this small winery, they make you feel at home and the history at this estate is unlike most. Started in fruit, transitioned to wine and their clone 17 chard has been widely embraced. Jeff, thanks for all your time and knowledge! Off the charts!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BDBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of our favorite wine tastings”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We called ahead and reserved a tasting for a group of 8. We arrived a little early and were warmly greeted by our host - Jeff Noel. Jeff took us inside and gave us a quick tour of the "barn" and took our barrage of questions. He was very knowledgeable of the estate and the wine industry. Next, we toured the cave and ended up at a table setup for tasting. Jeff again really explained the wines and the wine making. Most importantly, the wines were great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfCookDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great wine, fascinating story”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Go there and be inspired by the history of this remarkable family and be delighted by the wines they are producing. Very engaging experience, and very personal enjoyment.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarterSchelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
532 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Estate, Good Wine”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

What a beautiful classical home with gardens! The wine is good, particularly the chardonnay. I could imagine a lovely vineyard wedding on this estate. It's a lovely drive through the country to reach this small winery and well worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank StarLady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Young Estate Winery also viewed

Geyserville, Sonoma County
 
Geyserville, Sonoma County
Geyserville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Robert Young Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing