We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience The Ranch at Lake Sonoma
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
123
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
123
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 127 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Fantastic Experience! On vacation with my girlfriend and we both love horses and riding. Booked a 2 hour ride and Nikki was our guide. She was awesome - very experienced and knowledgeable. Lake Sonoma and surrounding scenery was beautiful. Horses are well loved and cared for and easy to ride. Would highly recommend!!!!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank ChiefShea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

First time riding a horse so a little nervous but Paul is so gentle and nice to me now I am a horseback rider!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank zlxstc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIKKIBXS, Manager at The Ranch at Lake Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic time, my horse Quincy was a complete gem. Also very educational information on the land. I would recommend this experience to alll.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dione H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiB2356, Manager at The Ranch at Lake Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thank you so much for your review Dione!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

We are three middle aged ladies from New England with minimal riding experience. Our ride with our guide Nicki was wonderful! Nice and easy, but with breathtaking views of Lake Sonoma. Nicki was great with the horses, AND we ladies, occasionally complementing us on our very amateurish riding skills...which made us feel just that much more confident in what we doing, and allowed us to relax a bit and enjoy the scenery. She was very knowledgeable about the area and it was amusing to hear about the individual personalities of the horses we were riding. It's clear that she loves them all. We wholeheartedly recommend her and would LOVE to do it again someday!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DianeD144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIKKIBXS, Manager at The Ranch at Lake Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

It was a surprise anniversary gift for my husband who has never ridden a horse. We got there late but we still got to take the tour. They were very friendly. Our guide's name was nikki. She was awesome. And the horses were very calm easy to maneuver. My husband was a little nervous at first but at the end of the tour he had a big smile. We are definitely coming back again only this time we won't be late. Thank you for making our anniversary a fun one!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank miriam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIKKIBXS, Manager at The Ranch at Lake Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews