We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Geyserville
from $399.00
More Info
from $419.00
More Info
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
32
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
32
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews take pictures visiting the area great guide nikki horses oaks horseback heritage ride barn trail helmets trees landscape hospitality stops birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

It was a loveley trial and the views are gorgeous.
My husband were a little nervous as he only been sitting on a horse 3 times.
As soon as we met Nikki all the nervousness disappeard.
She was easygoing and loveley.
The horses Roney and Snickers were well mannered.
We could not go on the trial we had booked, because of a tree had fallen down, but we got the money back as that one was longer.
Thank’s to Nikki my husband conscidering continue
horsebackriding.
Afterwards we stopped at wineries along Dry Creek

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 794anettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiB2356, Manager at The Ranch at Lake Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful area and landscape to ride horses! We loved the hospitality/ communication/ and friendliness of Nikki and her husband Dave. Had a couple glasses of wine after the beautiful ride. Highly recommend for anyone visiting the area! Thanks again guys:)

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank NRTTRUCKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiB2356, Manager at The Ranch at Lake Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Very cute family of four humans, welcome dog Merl, and twenty horses own and operate this place. You come in off the twisty roads into an ample parking lot and are drawn to the gorgeous redwood timber barn the owners just finished in June. There you quickly sign your waivers and are offered a bottle of water, before selecting your helmet off the wall. Steps away you mount your horse, which all were extremely docile and friendly, and they are cleary loved and treated well by the family. The 80 minute ride is the perfect length, and offers gorgeous views of the lake and surrounding areas. Nikki is very knowledgeable and perceptive about her surroundings, and is a friendly, low-key guide. Be forewarned (or assured) that there isn’t really any appropriate terrain or circumstances for more spirited riding. All in all, we felt well taken care of, everything was easy, and we enjoyed our ride thoroughly.

Keep in mind the haze from the fires in the view in the picture. Would be even more beautiful on a clear day.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank adriancV4294ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We were visiting Napa and wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and wine and get a little closer to nature. This was the answer I was looking for. Before reserving, there are some questions about your experience riding. I had little to no experience. This is all taken into account for your ride. They highly suggest wearing helmets, and if you choose not to, you will sign a waiver. We chose helmets. Also, they will gladly hold your cell phone and take pictures of you on your horse but you are not allowed to carry your phone and ride, which is understandable as there are a lot of hills and up and down and you need to really pay attention. Our ride was about 90 minutes long. It was a beautiful ride, and definitely long enough for me being an inexperienced rider since I am not used to sitting on a saddle for any length of time. Nikki was our guide and I can’t say enough about her kindness and her experience. She gave a lot of riding hints during the ride. She knows the horses and their temperaments, and advises you about them during the ride. She is also very in tune with nature and stops and points out birds, including eagles, and rocks and trees. If you are looking for an escape from it all, this ride is for you. It is about 1 hour 30 minutes from downtown Napa but worth the drive I promise!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Luv2KeepTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Gentle horses and amazing views. The hospitality from the owner Nikki was 1st class. Highly recommended for a family activity if you are visiting the area.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mytwocentsTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiB2356, Manager at The Ranch at Lake Sonoma, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! -Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews