We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Georgetown area”
Review of Hilltop Motel

Hilltop Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Georgetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hilltop Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Georgetown
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best value in Georgetown area”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I have stayed here a few times now while in the area on business. The facilities are simple but clean. Staffed by owners I believe.

No phone in room and the only mobile carrier in the area is Verizon. This didn't bother me but might for others.

As mentioned by others the driveway and parking are a bit tight so call ahead and ask if they have alternative parking. They might have an agreement with the car wash next door. It wouldn't surprise me.

Beds are as good as I would expect for the price. Linens were clean but a tad rough/course. Not enough so to disturb me... Just enough to notice.

Despite old fashioned key locks vs. Card keys, check out is super simple. Just leave key in room, open drapes and put maid sign on door.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valueseekerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
4 Corners
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The Hilltop is not the Ritz! The proprietors were very friendly and efficient, the room and grounds were very clean, but not the poshest decor. Our room was spacious and had all the necessary amenities, but not luxurious. Parking is tight, and the driveway entrance is a little odd, and not recommended if you have a trailer. Given that the other options in town are B&B's and/or shared bath rooms at half-again what we paid at Hilltop, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The HILLTOP MOTEL has a beautiful and quiet surounding. The managers are curtious and very friendly. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The grounds are kept nice.GEORGETOWN is a great place to go for siteseeing and outdoor adventure. I would recomend this motel if in area. I will return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank firebird68v8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2009

went to visit friends in this town, have stayed here before and we have meet with the new management .rooms are clean and grounds are well kept.. i will recommend this motel to friends

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I have never been in a place like this that was so under the influance of drugs. The rates are too high just like the management.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nogeorgetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.1 mi away
The Historic American River Inn
11.7 mi away
Best Western Golden Key
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#3 of 5 in Placerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
11.9 mi away
Motel 6 Auburn
Motel 6 Auburn
#3 of 7 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rock Creek Inn
Rock Creek Inn
#1 of 2 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Motel

Property: Hilltop Motel
Address: 6350 Highway 193 South, Georgetown, CA 95634
Location: United States > California > Georgetown
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Georgetown
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing