We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BARGAIN LUNCH” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lomeli's Italian Restaurant

Lomeli's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 290 Restaurants in Gardena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Come taste the difference at Lomeli's Italian Restaurant! Our menu is full of delicious classics, right out of Naples.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“BARGAIN LUNCH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was our second visit and was for Thursday lunch. We were seated quickly, and the order was taken quickly. Ordered Lunch Special [Spaghetti with meat sauce, $6.95 comes with garlic bread, glass of wine] and Veal Parmigiana [comes with spaghetti with meat sauce] $12.95, plus $1.99 for garlic bread, salad with wine and ice cream [an addition to any order]. Small plate of carrots and peppers with dipping sauce comes as an appetizer. Total bill for two w/o tip was $22.66. The food portions are ample [note: the wine that comes with the Lunch Special and with the $1.99 add-on is served in a VERY SMALL glass] and the pasta was cooked properly; the meat sauce was very good and tasted like it did not come out-of-the-can. Both items were served stove hot; a plus for us as it shows the server was attentive to our order. For the price and quality, this rates as a bargain.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great 'ol style Italian family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place is one of those that if you didn't hear about it from a friend, you'd probably drive right on by. It's really cozy inside, with great booths, dim lighting, and a great authentic Italian menu. I had a meatball sandwich. The bread was absolutely delicious, and the meatballs were divine. Prices are reasonable. Parking is easy. It's in a strip mall. Don't let that scare you away. Check this place out. They've been there since 1978.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank explore321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Hill, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

What can I say? Comfort Italian food at its best. I took my colleagues here for lunch and they were wowed, It's small, yes, but the food more than makes up for it. Get the spaghetti and meatballs for lunch..you'll be happy the rest of the day at work. Service is top notch and quick. We were in and out in 45 minutes. Kudos!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lbdmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Out of towners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We visit my husband's cousin in Gardena from NY, and we always have to visit Lomeli's at least once while we're here. We have eaten at the restaurant and had take-out. The food is always good and the portions generous. The owner is genuinely concerned about his patrons, making sure no one is waiting if a table is available, as the take-out line is sometimes out the door. We definitely make this a must-do during our visits.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nhlupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Comfort Food and best pizza in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lomeli's may not be fancy. But they serve what I love to call Italian comfort food. They make it well and the portions are generous. They'er also my favorite place for pizza. The service is always friendly with extra kudos to Adam the nicest waiter in town.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AYaguchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lomeli's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lomeli's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing