We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patio Motel(Gardena)
$68
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$109
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
32
17
22
14
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
17
22
14
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanown mealsgo somewhere elserecommend this hoteldeskstelladetergentguy
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 113 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is the best value for the dollar, especially if you are on a budget. No frills, but no surprises either. We had to book a couple of rooms on a budget during our latest Los Angeles stay. And, after a horrible experience with a DaysInn, I felt comfortable booking with Extended Stay. It's always been clean - no matter the city.

Room Tip: Do homework, heed the warnings of other travelers
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snookeredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

If you like bed bugs, you’ll love this place. It features creepy crawlers & unsavory characters to boot. A super-friendly guy named John is the night manager (or so he says), & he’s such an angel that he’ll leave a woman standing outside at 1:30am by herself to wait for 20 minutes while he moseys forth from slumber to open the door for you. Of course, John—who looks like he escaped from Attica--will first come to the door w/ no uniform or name tag on, so that you have no idea who he is, & he’ll look at you then walk away without identifying himself. This is a great place to stay for those who are self-proclaimed sticklers for crappy service and/or carriers of bugs tiny & flesh-biting. I should be on ES’s marketing team, hunh? ;-)

Room Tip: Granite is more cozy.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaliKross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

considering the city this hotel is in i was pleasantly suprised at how safe the location was , even at night . there was an occasion i had to get ice at 9PM , it was pitch black outside , i was on foot & alone and not one person bothered me. in one direction you have food 4 less , taco bell , jack in the box , krispy kreme . the other a walmart , starbucks , subway , carl jr , mcdonalds , hong kong express , to name a few , aswell as other stores such as T MOBILE , AT&T etc . the staff were very helpful , especially the guy , he was very friendly and made sure i had everything i needed , i even found out we had the same birthday . so we'd walk past eachother like "only 2 days left!" . the hotel is a little far from hollywood , venice beach and other tourist spots but if your looking for a hotel away from all the busy tourist areas and with the real citizens of LA , i recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

when we checked in the lobby was clean, it really looked better than what I expected. The room was nice and the bathroom was very clean. Every thing was great, the girl at the front desk could crack a smile, no customer service skills other than that, no problem. would recommend to anyone. The price was awesome

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aguilargraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Wow, my daughter and I had such a great time staying in Extended Stay in Gardena. The staff there is SUPERB! We had a quick , efficient and flawless registration. The hotel is very clean and you could always reach someone when you needed to. The wireless internet worked great and I just love the kitchens that they have in their rooms and it is conveniently locately by the 405 freeway. The one thing that I didn't like was there didnt seem to be an ice machine in the hotel and the water was off for about 3 hours, but, other than that, the stay was wonderful and I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. I always stay at an Extended Stay facility whenever I go out of town. Keep doing the great job that you are doing.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladiie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews