We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gardena Terrace Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Gardena
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big room and great staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Crashed here on our last night in LA to be near a meeting venue the next day. Got to the hotel at 130am, literally waking up the reception lady. She was so nice and sweet, she let us checkout at 12 even if checkout is 11. The room was huge, albeit no coffee maker or microwave like others. Very simple with basic necessities. Wish the lights were yellow or at least warm white, instead of white. The gentleman at the reception when we checked out was very nice and accommodating too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CaliTripper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    70
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
47
80
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We got much more then what I paid for. The room was nice and clean. The staff was helpful. For the price, you can't beat it. You will definitely get more bang for your buck staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhernandez7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Better value then expected. Excellent firm mattress, newly renovated rooms and bathrooms. Will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a value place to crash for the night

Room Tip: Better value then expected. Excellent firm mattress, newly renovated rooms and bathrooms. Will defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Greeted with a smile by a very polite and friendly front desk clerk. FREE parking garage under motel provided a measure of security for our belongings. It was well lit, giving me a feeling of safety in an area of the city which seemed a bit rough upon arrival late at night. The room we stayed in was exactly as pictured, clean, and comfortable. The rooms surround a public courtyard which got a bit noisy during the evening, however, everything quieted down after 11pm. I paid $88 for a room with two double beds and a light continental breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanniebugk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The place has been remodeled to the taste of the owners so it's not quite your usual hotel/motel décor which is very refreshing. It's surprisingly quiet. The personnel (front desk and cleaning crew) are super nice. The one missing item is a coffee maker for us morning caffeine freaks - but there's fresh brewed coffee available in the breakfast room. The breakfast is minimal but adequate for those on the run. For those w/time, there's fantastic Bob's Hawaiian Style restaurant next door w/a wonderful breakfast menu - and there's a refrigerator and microwave in the room for any leftovers from the restaurant. This is definitely a go-to place for my future trips to LA! (The 4 star is because it's not a Ritz Carlton.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is so peaceful, and relaxing. The staff is really accommodating in every way. The hotel is about 15 mins from LA airport but the distance is well worth it. I went just to get a break from the crazy NY life and I will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eshimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have been living on the road for the last few weeks and spent a to of time in various hotels. Thankfully I found the Gardena Terrace Inn. I have been here for over a week and keep extending my stay. The staff are super friendly and helpful and always smiling. Cost wise you cant beat it and the rooms are nicely furnished and remodeled with modern furniture and flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardena
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Redondo Beach Inn
Redondo Beach Inn
#5 of 14 in Gardena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pacific Garden
Hotel Pacific Garden
#4 of 14 in Gardena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
3.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardena Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardena Terrace Inn

Property: Gardena Terrace Inn
Address: 15902 S Western Ave, Gardena, CA 90247-3706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gardena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gardena Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Gardena Terrace Inn, you have made the choice to receive quality, moderately priced lodging at its best. You will experience a comfortable atmosphere in each of our guest rooms. The Gardena Hotel underwent an extensive renovation in December 2012. Our Gardena Hotel presents a new appearance along with many enhanced features and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Gardena Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardena Terrace Hotel Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing