We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gardena Terrace Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Gardena
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two days at Terrace Inn! The staff was very friendly and helpful! From outside the hotel seems not very good but the rooms are new and comfortable! also very clean! we would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Swisspicture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 276 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I've stayed here a few times already and still can't believe how clean and affordable it is,great rooms great service period.Staff is very kind and the hotel has a very relaxed deco that puts you at ease.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank89420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Each time I've been pleasantly surprised by how friendly and accommodating the staff was to me. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. The easy access to the rooms and quiet and relaxing sitting area outside the room makes it a good bargain for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roland s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The women and the men at the front desk are very nice and kind. The room is clean with an ac and a large tv, the bed is the quite large I had a good time there
And I would like to go there again if I would be here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peaceanlovee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay somewhere close to a job site we worked at for two days. Booked the room through Priceline. Once we checked in we were told they don't accept rates from Price line and wanted an additional $20 per room in cash. The man and woman at the front desk said they have been trying for sometime to be removed from Price line but had issues. Its located in a very bad neighborhood and there aren't many restaurants nearby. We finally got our keys and entered our rooms. It was about 105 in the room so we had to immediately run the a/c. It took about six hours for the room to finally cool down. Very limited amenities and not one special thing about this hotel. Its a bed, shower with good water pressure and a TV. Very, very basic room. Not worth the price at all. Better off staying in a name brand chain hotel. There were four of us staying there and we all felt the same way. Almost forgot to mention the high drug use in the hotel. Most rooms smelled of weed even when walking by and its not a place to walk around at night. Definitely not a family place. Prostitutes run the streets just outside when the sun goes down.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JdoubleU33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, for my business connections
I stay at hotels all over the world, on a regular basis, and I found that I was pleasantly surprised with the service, decor and the friendliness of the management and staff, that I I encountered

The room decor is at a 4 star level and the price of the rooms are below the price range that my experience tells me is refreshing and not gouging customers in the L.A area, that I have experienced..I give it a thumbs up.............

Room Tip: choose location, price, cleanliness, and from opinions of previous guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rforreider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I enjoy my time at the motel whenever I arrive Im taken care of immediately. They make sure you are happy and cpmfortable. I am impressed with the level of concern for their guest in making sure they provide excellence in service. The rooms are clean and inviting. There is a modern fair to the motel similar to a large hotel. This is my true assessment of the motel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardena
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pacific Garden
Hotel Pacific Garden
#4 of 15 in Gardena
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Gardena Hotel
New Gardena Hotel
#2 of 15 in Gardena
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Redondo Beach Inn
Redondo Beach Inn
#5 of 15 in Gardena
49 reviews
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardena Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardena Terrace Inn

Address: 15902 S Western Ave, Gardena, CA 90247-3706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gardena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Gardena
Price Range: $94 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gardena Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Gardena Terrace Inn, you have made the choice to receive quality, moderately priced lodging at its best. You will experience a comfortable atmosphere in each of our guest rooms. The Gardena Hotel underwent an extensive renovation in December 2012. Our Gardena Hotel presents a new appearance along with many enhanced features and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Gardena Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardena Terrace Hotel Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing