We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gardena Terrace Inn
Nearby Hotels
$84
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Patio Motel(Gardena)
$68
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
159
71
23
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
71
23
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanfree parkinghidden gemcontinental breakfastjacuzzi roomdowntown laplenty of parkinglax airportdefinitely stay here againsecond floorcvsmicrowavemotelcerealtiletorrancehairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 280 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Gardena Terrace Inn Hotel. The service was excellent. The owners were friendly and nice. The free continental breakfast was good. The room was recently renovated. It was large and clean. Stayed 3 nights and very happy with hotel. Convenient location. Flat screen TV and free WIFI.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DCK0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

First time staying in California i wasn't to sure where was the best to stay, the main concern was affordability. My friends and I stayed 2 nights at Gardena Terrace Inn and it was great. The front desk service was excellent and very friendly, they told us where to go get anything we needed.The room was new, very large and had a full kitchen. Overall it was a great experience and I hope to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: For just $40 they talked us into upgrading to a 2 bed and balcony room. Best decision of the trip, worth the money.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Josh w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our family spent 4 nights in 4 rooms and had a great stay. The location was perfect. Rooms were remodeled; everything in the room was new and nicely decorated. Comfortable bed, very clean, free parking underground, new coffee maker, microwave, and A/C unit in room. Very helpful, friendly and accommodating staff who made sure we had everything we needed (extra towels, luggage racks, etc.) Great value for the price and we would definitely stay there again. A great restaurant, Bob's Hawaiian, is right next door. Slight negative was the terrace courtyard being in the center; noise carried up to the rooms, but hard to avoid with a courtyard layout.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank waterl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I don't tend to write a lot of reviews but I thought this Inn needed one. Very clean and quiet hotel right smack in the middle of the international section of Gardena. Lots of great food with in walking distance. The hotel is newly renavated and super nice. The staff was nice and the breakfast was small but good. I really enjoyed staying here and I will again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hotel management is always polite and professional! The rooms are always very clean as well. Gardena terrace is renovated in a hip up to date style!!! Terrace is always quiet and you get a free breakfast in the morning! Price is very affordable too!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray_delosreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews