We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gardena Terrace Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Gardena
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The remodeled rooms are a huge improvement over our stay of one year ago. Rooms are clean, housekeeping is excellent. The managers made us feel very welcomed and were very kind and helpful with our various requests. The design of the hotel with protected courtyard creates a very quiet atmosphere. The location is good for access to the many Japanese restaurants in Gardena and Torrance, as well as three large Japanese supermarkets. My wife and I stayed three nights and we will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 276 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had a great first experience staying at Gardena Terrace Inn. The staff at the front desk were very friendly & helpful. The rooms were very clean & all remodeled and the rates were afforadable. I stayed 2nights and came back again the next weekend. Definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SDLCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Rooms were completely remodeled, clean, and well appointed with wall mounted LCD tvs, microwave, mini frig, comfy bed and pillows, new carpet, new tile and large closet with sliding mirrored doors. My only gripe was that there was no clock.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank LBCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Well, first of all, I'd like to thank Mr. Pangash and his wife for their beautiful welcoming and their cooperation. Honestly I liked the place ( clean - quit - beautiful ), and I really recommend it .. In addition, meeting a friendly nice people with a beautiful smile the time ure here is just like a sign that you just arrived in the perfect place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Malnoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Although the room was a bit outdated, I enjoyed staying here.
They provide free wireless Internet access, free breakfast including steamed rice, Japanese seaweed and Miso soup and free parking.
They need to replace the old mattresses: it was way too soft for me.
Since I reserved thru Expedia, I paid very reasonable rate for 2 nights.
You can't find any cheaper hotel in Gardina, CA.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jay_NorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 角部屋だとキッチンやジャグジーの部屋があったりします。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TONYdesportplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardena
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
New Gardena Hotel
New Gardena Hotel
#2 of 15 in Gardena
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Redondo Beach Inn
Redondo Beach Inn
#5 of 15 in Gardena
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pacific Garden
Hotel Pacific Garden
#4 of 15 in Gardena
32 reviews
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Carson
Motel 6 Carson
#3 of 5 in Carson
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardena Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardena Terrace Inn

Address: 15902 S Western Ave, Gardena, CA 90247-3706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gardena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Gardena
Price Range: $79 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gardena Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Gardena Terrace Inn, you have made the choice to receive quality, moderately priced lodging at its best. You will experience a comfortable atmosphere in each of our guest rooms. The Gardena Hotel underwent an extensive renovation in December 2012. Our Gardena Hotel presents a new appearance along with many enhanced features and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gardena Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardena Terrace Hotel Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing