We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Gardena
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We'll how can I start.. I came down to the city of Torrance looking for a place to stay. I didn't have no reservation at any hotel. I was looking for a place to stay on my phone and this hotel was the first on it showed. I wasn't really sure about this place at first but after all in think it was one of the best stays I had at a hotel for a long time. I stayed in one of their Jr. Suites. Room was clean came with a "fire place" yes a fire place.. it was a first the also were accommodated with Plasma TVs. The staff was Friendly and very Professional. But on the other hand I dislike the parking structure. It was too small. They didn't have a business center also. but other wise everything was perfect. I will definitely come here again. Thank you Travelodge.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiefro21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron G, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to service you accommodations, Our number one goal is our guest and to see them leave with a smile. Please next time if you need anything that has to do with buisness center please see the front desk and they will assist all your needs. Hope to see you soon again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 196 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had A great stay in this very friendly Hotel. The front desk personnel was very helpful and they had the best rate. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. They also accommodating with extra pillows. They also had great Breakfast in the Morning. The only recommendation I have is cleaning the carpets a little better. I will definitely stay in the Hotel again..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zully C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron G, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feed back our main goal is to always have our guest satisfy. All your comments are welcome, regarding the carpet it has already been taken care of so next time you stay with us we can continue to offer you our ecxellent service,

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After a long and stressful day of being stuck in the waiting room of a hospital, I did not have the strength to drive home. I saw this place as I was driving on the freeway and decided to get a room as I needed to return to the hospital in the morning. My check-in was very speedy and the clerk was kind enough to give me a list of food places that offer delivery to this place. The room had a nice clean smell to it and was really comfotable. I'm not a fan of sleeping on strange beds but I was able to get the much needed R&R that I needed... I wasn't able to enjoy the full breakfast bar, but the young lady at the front desk offered me a pastry, and had made a fresh pot of coffee. I was so great full and happy with the service I got. The place could use some renovations but other than that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseCo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron G, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We know how stressful a visit to the hospital can be, thats why we are glad we offered
you our excellent service. Please if your ever in the Gardena or Torrance area please do give us a call for your accommodations. Once again thank you for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I want to thank the staff at this hotel they made it feel like a second home during the time I was there. Their recommendations for restaurants and beach attractions where excellent. Only minor thing I suggest is putting more ventilation on your hallways because of the other guests cooking in your suites you can smell it thru out the hotel. I'm planning to be back in March and I will pick this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Marge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron G, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

My staff and I appriciate your review, thank you vey much for staying with us. Please give me a call or anyone in my staff when you are ready to reserve your room in March.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel room was perfect had enough space for my work fireplace and full kitchen a plus, bed real comfy and real clean sheets. Only issue wi-fi slow down a few times and took me out, breakfast okay area too small, all staff friendly in general everything ok.

Room Tip: jr suites with one bed seem larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron G, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I will make sure my staff knows about your stay with us. Regarding the wi-fi I will make sure to contact our technical support so they can check our routers and make sure they are working properly. Once again we thank you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, my room was quite comfortable. After a long day of stress full meetings; I was able to get the rest and relaxation that I so needed. When I First arrived I was greeted very nicely by the front desk clerk. He was very efficient and was able to accommodate me even though I had arrived early to check inn. As I walked into my room I was a bit skeptical because it faced the freeway. But when I checked the windows they were those double windows and you couldn't hear a sound. The size of the room was really great for a single I had enough room to put my work on the desk and other places. So I hadn't the need to use the bed as my desk, as I have in other hotels. The room as well as bathroom were very clean and spacey, which was a definite plus for me. Later I needed a nice place to have a business dinner and the front desk clerk recommended me to this wonderful place called Paradise, located a block away from the hotel. In the morning I enjoyed their "FREE" breakfast variety which was a delight and the attendant was very kind and her service was a "10". My check out was prompt and easy. All in all I can say that I will be making this hotel my number one choice as I will be handling business in the area quite often, and I will recommend it to my colleagues.

Room Tip: I stayed in room #201, for a single room it was quite roomy and it was so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron G, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments, I will make sure to let my staff know the good job we did and please do give us a call for any future accommodations.

Once again Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisette B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Byron G, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardena
1.8 mi away
Gardena Terrace Inn
Gardena Terrace Inn
#3 of 15 in Gardena
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
1.9 mi away
Redondo Beach Inn
Redondo Beach Inn
#5 of 15 in Gardena
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Redac Gateway Hotel
Redac Gateway Hotel
#11 of 20 in Torrance
78 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Carson / Torrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA

Address: 1390 W 186th St, Gardena, CA 90248-4100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Gardena
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Gardena
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Gardena CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing