We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Robin -- consistent”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #3 of 431 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
San antonio TX
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Red Robin -- consistent”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Burger was great (usual from RR), service was slow-ish (again, usual from RR). We ate inside which was LOUD (normally eat outside). Overall good, though not terribly fast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FXMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    216
    88
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fast and tasty”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

you can't go wrong here for solid performance by the cook staff. Always tasty and fast. Yet the waiters don't rush you if you want to linger either.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bradley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Food - Poor Service”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I tried calling in an order and was put on hold for over 8 minutes. When I called back, no on would answer the phone. We finally walked over to place our order. Service wasn't much better in person. Food is average.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ktrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited the restaurant for dinner four adults and three children... Service was great but two of the four adult items were incorrect as ordered and all the food seem to be excessively greasy. They were great at correcting the problem... And the servers were terrific ! I think part of the problem is just the high-volume of individuals they serve due to the Disney location..

Helpful?
Thank KathleenK367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Typical Red Robin...Always a good standby.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Ate here twice while staying at Embassy Suites. Food quality was good. Servers were over-worked due to the restaurant being packed. Not sure if they take reservations, but this would be a good option to investigate if you are going there at any peak times. As an example, we went there at 8:15pm and had to wait 25 minutes for a table of four.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing