We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super busy”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #3 of 429 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Super busy”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It's a Red Robin so if you've ever been to one you know what to expect and it's no different here. However in the two times I've been here the wait was extremely long and once we actually got our table the place was busy and it was hard to get good service. The server did do her best to keep us happy but eventually when she brought the check back she did not return my credit card so it was left in the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    216
    88
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
922 reviews
558 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Have to love the Gluten Free Buns”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am a big fan of Red Robin, they offer Gluten Free buns. This location did not disappoint. When we walked in, PACKED. I thought for sure we would have a long wait. Nope, we were in seats in 10 min. The food is good. The fries are perfect. I love the fries here. We were in and out in no time. We stayed at the Haytt next store. Very close. I say yes. Stop by for a great burger.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“French Fries anyone”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wow first time eating at Red Robin and it was great. French fries all you can eat great onion rings and excellent burgers and chicken sandwichs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

They were very kind to serve us after there closing, and our waitress was very sweet. Food was normal, although my glassware was dirty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmommamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Crowded, but Good Service”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our server was overworked with the number of tables for which she was responsible; yet she managed to service our party efficiently and accurately. She also checked in with us on a regular basis. Food and drinks were excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tony4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing