We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2007

We recently stayed at Hampton Inn Anaheim for two nights so we could do one day at Disneyland. We really liked the hotel. We had a room that had one king bed and two bunk beds. It was really a nice room. It even had a small TV for the bunk beds, and each bunk bed had it's own light. There is no real wall to seperate the bunk beds from the king bed, it is more like a half wall, but it is ok.

Brief overview:
The free internet work great!
The breakfast was average.
The hotel staff was very nice and friendly.
The location was perfect.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mksharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2007

This hotel is clean, friendly, accomodating, and for the price, you get so many ammenities. We were impressed that they offer a full breakfast. We loved our room with a kitchen! We could come back from Disneyland, make an in room snack, rest or swim in the pool or spa, and go back to the park. I would stay here again anytime. In fact, it was far superior to the luxery hotels we stayed in the rest of our time in Southern California. Bonus... we could see the fireworks from Disney from our room!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BetSNorthernCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2007

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Overall I would have to say that it was well worth the money, and we had a good time. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spymaster0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

We stayed here for a week in February of 2007. My parents were in an adjoining room (King) and my family of 4 (2 kids aged 8 and 6) were in a suite. Both rooms were very nice but if you can afford the extra money get the suite. It has a living room/kitchen that is separate from the bedroom so you can put the kids to bed and still visit or watch tv. Everything was very good to excellent. Staff was super friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean, hotel was reasonably quiet, many ammenities, excellent breakfast included, etc. It was great to come back to this room after a long day touring. If you are on the North side you can see the fireworks at Disney. Excellent restaurants nearby including an awesome Red Robin just a block South. It is possible to walk to Disney (1 mile) but the shuttle is cheap and quick. We rented a van because we wanted to do Legoland and Sea World. It is a real adventure driving the freeways if you are not used to it and I would recommend you get good directions and a good co-pilot. Google has excellent driving directions. Nearby shopping includes the Block at Orange (touristy) and a mall off of Main Street. Ask at the desk for directions. Crystal Cathedral is also very close. A Target and some other good stores nearby. We had an awesome trip. The only real issue I have is with the valet restaurant parking. They put pilons in parking spots to save them for their patrons when the lot gets full. We had some trouble getting parking on one night when there was a convention at the Embassy Suites (Same parking lot). The hotel staff was also annoyed with this practise. All in all I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites, especially if you are with kids and doing the Disney thing.

Stayed: February 2007
8  Thank whyme424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

Stayed here December 22 & 23 with 3 adults, one being my 82 year old mother. The room was on the main side of the building facing the main parking area and restaurant (Bucca di Peppo? spelling). The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Getting to Disney on the Shuttle was a breeze and getting the tickets for the shuttle was simple. The complimentary breakfast had hot choices (pancakes, egg mcmuffin) and cold choices (fruit, cereal, muffins). The hotel price was reasonable for a holiday/weekend. The only concern was our room, being on the same side as the parking lot and hotel pool, was a little noisey at night. We were on the 7th floor, so it wasn't too bad. Our expectations were met and we would go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CThelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

We had a terrible night at another hotel in the area and our travel agency Get Away Today moved our family to the Hampton and saved the rest of our vacation.
This is a wonderful hotel and our family loved our stay here. We paid about $135 a night for the two room suite for six.
Very quiet, beatuifully appointed two room suite. We had two queens in the bedroom, very large with it's own television and recliner, large closet for storage. The living room /kitchen is also very large with sofa bed and recliner, second television and fully eguipped kitchen. There was plenty of room for a rollaway and crib that we got from the hotel. Cribs are free and they waived the $10 a night fee for the rollaway. There was more than enough room for six people.
We stayed on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool.
Our children loved the pool, it was quite warm and they were in it for several hours each day in January. There is a wading pool for toddlers that was not heated but the kids still went in it. The hot tub was nice too. There are lots of tables and loungers poolside and plenty of towels. We arrived at noon for a three pm checkin and they gave us a key so we could use the pool until our room was ready at 130pm. That was really nice of the manager.
The quest laundry was great and conveniant.
The breakfast area is very nice and plenty of cold and hot items to enjoy. It is all kept very clean and the hostesses were friendly. Compimentary newspapers are provided and there are televisions. One side of the room was set on cartoons for the kids and the other on a news station for the adults.
We loved the full size refridgerator/freezer. It is great to be able to pack lunches for the park and to keep snacks, drinks and light meals on hand.
The only downside which is not the hotel's fault is that you have to drive to the Disneyland parking garage or take the ART shuttle service. The hotel sold us ART tickets at a discount at the front desk. We have found over the years that the shuttle drivers have become ruder and less helpful. Years ago the service was free and they would hustle for tips which we gladly gave for good service. Not that there is a fee they don't get as many tips and the service has really declined.
The rooms here are super quiet, very large, very clean with wonderful beds. Don't put grandma on the sofabed or a rollaway but it is fine for the kids.
The showers and towels are fantastic. The vanity is on the outside so more than one person can use the bathroom facilities at a time.
Each room has it's own thermostat which was great. The bedroom also had a ceiling fan and that was a nice touch.
There is free internet and computers for guest use in the lobby.
Lots of parking and you can bring an extra car here if you need to.

Overall this is a fantastic place to stay with wonderful staff. In our stay here we could not find anything to be unhappy with. I am home now and miss the fantastic maid service and wonderful breakfast hostesses.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank Iluvkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2006

We stayed here for 6 nights just before Christmas, found the hotel very nice and would recommend this place to anyone. The included breakfast nothing special but filled a hole until lunch, and they always had fruit and coffee/cocoa out at all hours. Our room was very quiet and we never heard anyone. One day they were a tad late cleaning our room as it was as we left it when we returned from Disneyland at 2, we asked them to clean the rrom and it was done within 30 minutes.
We found the staff very nice and they answered every question we had.
The weather was a little to cool to enjoy the pool area but it appeared clean.
Parking was free(most of the local hotels charge) and plentiful.
We used the ART to get back and forth to Disneyland and recommend this also, ran every 30 minutes. If the Hampton doesn't have tickets for this there is a kiosk at the hotel door.
We had a nice trip to Disneyland/Sea World/Universal Studios and will stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BoiseIdahoJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim-Main Gate Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.3 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $115 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing