We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,341)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveler rating
699
419
148
43
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
419
148
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles front desk parking lot hot items free breakfast bucca di shuttle service fresh fruit kiddie pool convention center breakfast staff every morning would definitely stay here again near disneyland hot tub disney fireworks great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Our room was very clean, it had a small kitchen which works out good when you have little ones as it cost so much money to eat out 3 times a day. This little gem even had a very nice complimentary breakfast every day with oatmeal, cold cereal, muffins, toast bagels English muffins, eggs sausage breakfast potatoes. you can make your own waffles with all different types of stuff to put in them or on them, coffee, tea juices and hot chocolate and milk, as well as different yogurts and fruits. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The beds were very comfy. The pools and the hot tub was even clean and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank bobbyp377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Hello bobbyp377,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to see we were able to give you 5 star service throughout your stay! Making our guests feel right at home as a member of our Hampton family is what we strive for each and every one of our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Breakfast was amazing staff was very helpful and polite. The hotel itself was very clean. The nicest stay at a hotel i have had in a long time. I would recommend staying here. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amandafC9639FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi amandafC9639FM,

Thanks for the 5 star review! We are so glad you enojyed all areas of the hotel from the newly renovated rooms to out hot breakfast buffet! We would be honored to have you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

The room was very nicely remodeled although it was surrounded by other rooms still under construction. The only downside was the noisy thermostat. I recorded the noise from my bed and all the way up to the thermostat itself to show the night manager how loud it was. He offered to call facilities (not sure what they're called) to come by and fix it. Upon returning to my room I figured out that if I turn on the air conditioning, the noise stops. That was great, but the room was then so cold that we still couldn't sleep. So I had to settle for keeping the a/c on, or listen to the noise. I wish I didn't have to stay up all night to make sure the thermostat was at a temperature that wouldn't turn the noise on. Both nights, no sleep. After such a long road trip to get to this hotel, we should have all been sound asleep. Literally we should have been able to sleep through anything. So this tells you just how loud the thermostat was! I was offered help from facilities and figured out a quick fix myself. I was NOT offered ear plugs, to be moved to a different room or anything else at all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jacquelinepH4987VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hello jacquelinepH4987VZ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. While it seems you enjoyed your room, the thermostat issues clearly had an impact on your stay. We will work with our maintenance department to get this repaired right away. We apologize that the staff was unable to move you elsewhere as this would have made for an easy solution for you and your family. We will ensure that this does not happen again, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Toilet did not work. Staff did did not care, room was dirty, not good!! Stayed with family and had to haul water to get the toilet to flush. We told the staff 4 times and they did not care. This is by far the worst Hilton associated experience ever.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DonnaM2294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Hello Donna M,

We would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. Clearly we fell short of your expectations. I understand our supervisor Sarah has reached out to you via email. Please allow us a chance to make this right for you Ms. McWhan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This hotel was a perfect fit for what we needed. We did a family vacation to Disney. There is a shuttle stop nearby that is perfect for getting to and from the park. The hotel was clean, the daily breakfast was good and the pool facilities were nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lisasY7883IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hello lisasY7883IJ,

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad that your family vacation to Disney was a success and that you enjoyed our breakfast and pool area. We cannot wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews