We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury Park, United States
1 review
“Good but not great”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

STAFF WAS GREAT!! The shuttle was convenient and always on time. I wish it was closer to shopping & a drug store. The lobby was nice and the beds were comfortable. The hallway smelt bad & needed to be renovated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay with us. We will share the comments with the management team. We of course, will keep you updated on any of the efforts to improve our overall product. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future as we would love a second chance to win your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    389
    140
    37
    28
See reviews for
690
142
22
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We attended a Religious Education Congress in Anaheim. The Hampton Inn and Suites on Harbor Blvd. was close and clean. We enjoyed the stay and the breakfast provided each day was sufficient to keep us going! Great location and amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the amazing comments and hope to see you next conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Isabella, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel was great, very accommodating for a group of three families...Quiet, clean, and secure. Staff was extremely nice. Breakfast was good, different foods each day. Have to question the front desk recommendations on take-out pizza, though. The recommended pizzeria was absolutely terrible (not Hampton's fault). Shuttle to D-Land was also a good deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for all the great comments and hope you have a better experience with the dinning choices we recommend next time you decide to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton-MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed there for business. Even though the distances to my business destination was 15+miles, the hotel was easily accessible with very good service. Room was clean, sheets were clean and area was spotless.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SuperbNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments on filing out a review of your previous stay with us. We hope to see you again if you decide to make it out to the Anaheim/Garden grove area in the future. Thank you again for all your comments as we wish you the best of luck on all your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Great location for Disney with shuttle service right to the park! Fun food in the evening's and great breakfast....staff was helpful and welcomed us with open arms! Beds as always are perfect....a good reason to stay at Hampton!
.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We truly enjoyed having you in house and hope to see you again in the near future. We will share all of your comments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn Garden Grove Feb 28- March 5th, but the hotel might as well be in Anaheim. The hotel is a very short drive to Disneyland ( a few blocks to one of Disney's parking lots on Harbor Blvd)) and is 5 minute drive. The hotel was clean and attractive and our room was reasonably large. The queen beds were comfortable. Furniture was in fairly good shape, but the carpet was frayed by the bathroom door. Bathroom was clean and up to date with adequate toiletries provided. There is no bathroom fan so it gets fogged up quickly. Room has a compact refrigerator. Houskeeping service was good. Free WiFi in the room was good.We got this hotel on Hotels.com for $80/ night which was a very good rate. Parking is $12 / day.

Complementary breakfast is served 6 am- 10 am. During our 5 days, the breakfast varied slightly. Cheese omeletts (good) then mexican omelettes (good) then scrambled eggs (awful) then mexican omelettes again and back to awful scambled eggs. We had sliced polish sausage twice (not very good) and sausage patties twice that were ok. Breakfast potatoes once that had an odd seasoning that none of us liked. Cereal and oatmeal every morning and waffles you make yourself every morning. Muffins, bagels and pastries also. 4 types of juice and the orange juice was very good. Hotel had a large breakfast area that was nicely decorated.

Target is two blocks away so you can get anything you need easily.
Interstate access is nearby.
The front desk was pleasant and friendly.
There is a business center so you can access the interent and print anything you need like boarding passes.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We will share your kind comments with the staff and hope to see you again next time you visit the Anaheim/Garden Grove Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very good hotel, standard Hampton Inn & Suites. Only issue is that they do not inform you have to pay for parking until they bill your check-out and that you have to carry your luggage on into and out of the carts. Breakfast is a bit outdated, they should improve things like they continuously do on the Embassy Suites and on the Homewood Suites.

I actually stayed on February 2013.

Room Tip: Go for the one-bedroom suites if you are shopping a lot and then you can leave your buyouts and lugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodlamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your most recent stay. We will share your comments onto our General Manager and keep you updated on any parking changes. We will keep you updated on any changes. Thank you once again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing