We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mickey and Minnie are just around the corner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Yoxall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Mickey and Minnie are just around the corner”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as the last stop off after our road trip to go to downtown disney before flying back from LAX.

The hotel is well set up for those stating longer to experience the Disney parks which are a few minutes away. Lovely big rooms, very friendly staff and a large breakfast area with a good selection. A nice pool area and gym.

Plenty of eating places nearby but as only here for 1 night didn't get chance to explore further but would think this is a great base at a much reduced cost to the Disney hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    380
    136
    34
    25
See reviews for
664
139
21
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our family stayed for 6 nights on our holiday. The breakfast is great! Rooms are clean but I noticed the deteriorating quality of cleanliness as the staff clean/refresh our room each day. Also, this is the only hotel I stayed where there is no tea bags in the room and although I requested it nothing happens. I discussed with other guest and they experience no tea bags in their room as well. Our room has a view of the Disney Fireworks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCATUBIGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temora, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here to attend Disneyland. Location is convenient to Disneyland and hotel is the usual Hampton Inn quality, the breakfast area was recently refurbished and was colourful, fresh and large. The friendly staff were quick to offer assistance. Parking was easy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank llove68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We surprised our children with a trip to Disneyland and couldn't of been happier about our stay!! From the rooms to the staff and the shuttles hauling you back and forth to Disneyland I couldn't of been more pleased! Everyone who takes a trip to Disneyland should stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our family of five stayed here for 12 days on our holiday and we really enjoyed our visit to Southern California. This hotel and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating and would recommend a stay here if you are visiting Disney and surrounding area. The breakfasts were a variety hot and continental items which suited us well. Everyday had a theme that made the stay fun and interesting. The rooms were clean and functional for our purposes. We would return here in the future because it was a great value for our money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bairos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night after a visit to Disneyland. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was well-equipped (refrig., micro.), quiet, and comfortable. The person at the front desk pointed out that our room had a view of the Disneyland fireworks (which was very nice of him even though we opted to see them in person!). There were muffins and cookies available at the front desk as well.This property did not appear to be as well-maintained as some Hamptons we have stayed in, but that's probably due to the large amount of families with children who visit. There were also some inexplicable post-it notes on the beds with messages stating that the duvets and sheets had been cleaned for our arrival (I should hope so!). The breakfast was very extensive (pretty much something for everyone) and the breakfast room was large and comfortable. Overall, a very good deal for your money if you're in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snappytaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The customer service was excellent here. The hotel is kept very clean along with rooms. BUT, the beds were very uncomfortable, the ac unit was very loud, and breakfast was not the best. For a small price difference we would rather stay with neighbor hotel Embassy. We decided to try it out, but unfortunately wont be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 707chubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIke S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing