We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay for Disneyland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This property is about 1 mile from Disneyland/California Adventures. It costs $15 to park at Disneyland, but this hotel offers a shuttle at $5 for adults and $2 for a child. In our case, paying $17 was worth not having to make the drive to Disneyland, find a place to park, etc. They also sell Park tickets here if you do not already have them. I've always found Hampton Inns well maintained and this property was no exception. Upon check-in, they said there was a $12 charge for parking at the property. However, I was not charged this and I didn't ask why. The complimentary breakfast was very good - again, what I expect from a Hampton Inn. There are several restaurants within walking distance that can be used for lunch and dinner. Overall a good experience and I would recommend this property if you are visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCABob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful that you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad that you feel that this is a property that you like to stay at again. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    372
    133
    33
    23
See reviews for
641
135
20
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I arrived late in the evening at this hotel, only to find they did not have a reservation for me. The desk clerk was extremely helpful, and finally determined I had accidentally booked the wrong date on the web site. He switched the reservation, and was even able to get me the same room I had booked - the family suite. This room was very nice and roomy - even had a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was standard Hampton. I've used other hotels in the Disney area before and found this one to be close to the park and competitively priced. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 91914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We pride ourselves on giving the best service possible and I am glad that you thought you received excellent service. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week in October 2012. It was close to Disneyland and they ran a shuttle back and forth to Disneyland for a nominal fee. This was very convenient! Our room was comfortable although the bed was a little on the firm side. Nice bathroom, microwave, small fridge. The breakfast was great every morning. They alternated between omelets and scrambled eggs with sausage, hot oatmeal with brown sugar and almonds, assorted pastries, cold cereal, fresh fruit, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. A great way to start the day! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful that you enjoyed your time with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Hampton Inn staff was great here. They were always super friendly and seemed to go out of there way to make your stay pleasant. Very neat that you can see fireworks from Disneyland from some of the rooms. The free breakfast is decent and since this is a family friendly hotel there are several waffle irons, which is a big plus. The only downside to the hotel is that the rooms are beginning to show wear, even though the beds are supremely comfortable. :) This place is a great value but I am not sure I would stay here again for business now for an economical family trip to Disneyland I would put it near the top of the list.

Room Tip: If you want to see the fireworks go for a higher floor and an odd numbered room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuJuinBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you decided to stay with us again. We truly do believe in providing excellent customer service and I am pleased to see you felt you received it. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. I am also happy to let you know that we will be going through a renovation the first part of next year. We are always looking at way to enhance the guest experience. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing rest of the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even saw that I was struggling with our full cart and carried out my cooler to load into my car, I wish I would have gotten this gentleman's name because he deserves a big THANK YOU! The breakfast was AMAZING! Lots of options and they kept it well stocked and clean! The reason for 4 and not 5 was the location it was too far to walk to Disney and the ART shuttle is completely ridiculous to take. By the time we figured out where an ART stop was it took us 45minutes to get to the park. I noticed they had their own shuttle but did not get any information on this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KfamUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you decided to stay with us again. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. I do hate to hear about your experience with ART. It was for reasons like this that we contracted our own shuttle. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing rest of the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights from 19th Sept, the staff were absolutely wonderful, always welcoming and very helpful - they are a credit to this hotel.

We had a family room which was large enough and very clean, it had a separate lounge area which we didn't really use and was overlooking the pool area and the Embassy Suites next door.

My husband used the breakfast area (I am not a breakfast person) and loved it!

The shuttle to Disneyland was always on time and only took about 5ish minutes to get to the park and was efficient.

I would definitely stay here again when I return in 2014!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megabux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you decided to stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and shuttle service. We try not only to provide excellent customer service but we also try to provide excellent amenities as well. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing rest of the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff, especially Norma & Judith, rock!!! I don't think I've ever seen a front desk crew (all shifts) so happy, helpful and fun! They're excited to see you. They go out of their way to greet you. And of course randomly being chosen guest of the day was a great surprise!

The hotel itself is typical Hampton. Good size rooms. Good breakfast options - although I thought going down for breakfast at 6:00AM would be a good thing. Nope. The kids were already up - but hey you're in Disney country. I guess it takes 2 hours to get your kids fed and provisioned to get to the park.HA!

Pool, jacuzzi, childs pool. You might want to ask for a room away from pool if you go to bed before 9:00

Keep up the great job!

My only complaint - and this is all Hamptons - more than 2 options of fitness equipment would be nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RecessBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you decided to stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. I do agree Judith and Norma are two of our best associates. We try not only to provide excellent customer service but we also try to provide excellent amenities as well. We will soon be upgrading our lobby, breakfast area and fitness facility. With these additions that breakfast area and fitness area will be more spacious. As for the fitness area, it will not only become more spacious but we will be adding additional equipment. I guarantee when you visit us again you will be impressed. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Garden Grove area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing rest of the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing