We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$140
$125
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$135
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$124
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$125
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$147
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$134
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveler rating
686
417
147
43
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
417
147
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskparking lothot itemsfree breakfastbucca dishuttle servicefresh fruitkiddie poolconvention centerbreakfast staffevery morningwould definitely stay here againnear disneylandhot tubdisney fireworksgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My family recently took a trip to Disneyland, and broke it up into 2 parts. The first 2 nights, we stayed at the Embassy Suites. Worst decision ever! We switched it up and stayed over at the Hampton Inn and I absolutely loved my stay from beginning to end! We stayed in the 2 queen room with full kitchen. Upon check in, we were greeted with smiles, complimentary snacks, and our hotel keys. Our room was perfect! It was just the right size for a family of four. My 2 year old, had her own bed, of course, while my 7-year old son opted for the fold out couch, giving him his own private living room. And because there was a full kitchen and a Target close by, were able to stock up on food and not rely on eating out all the time. The breakfast that they provide is complimentary, but it doesn't compare to Embassy. However, I would stay at the Hampton Inn over Embassy despite the breakfast. This is why we provided our own breakfast and we didn't have to mess with the crowd. There is a shuttle to take back and forth to Disneyland from the hotel, coming every 30 minutes. And it was this hotel that told me that my 7 year old was free. Embassy made me pay for my kid! That was annoying knowing that I had wasted my money. We were so happy with our stay, that we are returning for another 3 night stay in April! Thank you, Hampton Inn, for making us want to come back!

Room Tip: Splurge a little more for the rooms with a full kitchen! Worth it for the extra space!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wrightkine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit the Disney area! We will make sure to share your feedback with our friendly staff. Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal. Thank you for mentioning the great value our hotel has. We are happy to hear you enjoyed one of our spacious suites that include a kitchenette w/cooking utensils and a balcony to enjoy the Resort view. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your visit in April!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Met all my expectations, worth every penny and I couldn't ask for anything else. The best place in the world. Seriously the ultimate satisfying place to go to.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrskerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in our hotel as we strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We look forward to your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Traveled for work and fun. We had planned to go to Disney while here but didn't have time because of work. We booked a one room suite which was as big as an apartment! The room included a kitchen and dining table with two chairs, living room with a coffee table, couch and chair. Two TVs one in the LR and one in the Bed room. A walk in closet and a second sliding door closet. Yes - two closets!

While the decor and view were not great - the room was clean and not expensive. I would absolutely book this hotel again. Going to Disney - absolutely a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Check price to upgrade to suite - it is worth it for a very small additional cost.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todieinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Thank you for your helpful hints to our reviewers. We are very happy to hear our hotel meets all your needs and that you have a great stay, every time you visit us. Thank you for highlighting the great value of our suites! We thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Good location for Disneyland, restaurants, and Target Took advantage of shuttle buses between hotel and Disneyland. Target store is to easy to walk to and Bucca di Beppo italian restaurant is in the parking lot. Other restaurant chains are in walking distance. Gas stations are nearby. We stayed 4 weekdays in January.

Hotel breakfast not so good. The breakfast juice dispenser offered orange, apple, and cranberry but they all tasted like horrible colored water. Better to take the milk cartons or make instant cocoa, or drink coffee or tea. They had two waffle makers. Every morning they had scrambled eggs. The meat tray either contained sausage links, bacon, or sausage patty sandwich. They also offer cereal boxes, bananas, apples, and oranges. They also have bread, bagels, and toasters.

Hotel room was comfortable with a mini-fridge and mini-microwave. Not pleased with the paper cups, though. We could see the Disneyland fireworks show although our view was obstructed by a palm tree from a nearby hotel. The carpet not as cleaned as well as expected as we found a couple of water bottle caps between the nightstand and bed as we were plugging in our cell phone chargers. But we were amply provided with extra towels. The bed pillows were a mix of soft and firm.

My young daughter spent all afternoons in the pool and spa after mornings in the amusement parks. That's her favorite part of staying at a hotel. We liked the free internet. Helpful desk staff answered many questions about places to eat and find stores.

We may stay there again because of its location, but know not to expect the breakfast juice to be good.

Room Tip: For a view of the Disneyland fireworks, try to get higher floor than 5 so it won't be obstructed by a palm tree.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zhen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad you were satisfied with the staff's service. We thank you for your concerns regarding our breakfast options. We will look further into how we can improve our options of juices offered in our breakfast. Thank you for mentioning on how close many stores, restaurants are and the advantage of our shuttle bus between the hotel and Disneyland. We are glad to hear your daughter took advantages of our pools and that you all enjoyed our complimentary services, such as the breakfast, free Wi-Fi and our guestrooms which include a microwave and refrigerator. We find that because of these reasons our hotel has the most value as one of the Top 3 hotels on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

my partner and i stayed here in oct 2011 we didn't like the room at first but they were brilliant and moved us and we was there for 2 weeks brekfast was lovely staff were freindly helpfull it makes all the difference when we came along way from england so we will be probably looking to book again this year carn't complain at all it was a brilliant stay thankyou !!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieEvesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a brilliant stay with us! We take pride in our hotel as we strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We are sorry you received a room in which you were not happy with initially. I am glad our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We will make sure to celebrate our staff's great service. Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your future trips to the Garden Grove area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews