We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveler rating
695
419
147
43
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
419
147
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskparking lothot itemsfree breakfastbucca dishuttle servicefresh fruitkiddie poolconvention centerbreakfast staffevery morningwould definitely stay here againnear disneylandhot tubdisney fireworksgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

A very new hotel with a helpful and courteous staff! Very comfortable beds and small fridge and microwave in the room! The pool was very nice and we spent a couple nights enjoying the hot tub. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djsubject51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience at our hotel. We take pride in our hotel as we strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We are glad you had some time to enjoy our pools and hot tub and that you took advantage of our in-room amenities. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to the Anaheim/Garden Grove area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We loved our experience at the Hampton Inn. I booked it based on the reviews given on this site and wasn't disappointed. Great staff. Clean rooms. Simple but adequate pool area. Ample breakfast. Wonderful shuttle service. They were so accommodating of all our requests. Chocolate chip cookies around 6pm at the front desk. Free toothbrushes when I forgot my kids brushes. The morning manager was always so smiley and happy to greet us every morning. Breakfast staff was very accommodating. Only grievance is that I wish the eggs were better. They seemed to be an instant egg or something. Tasted gritty. Other than that, great! Loved the layout of the family suite. We have 4 kids and with the door closing off the bedroom I was able to put the little one to bed while the others stayed up a bit or snuck out with dad for an evening swim. Balcony was nice. Bedding was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed staying in our clean, spacious and comfortable suites. We are glad you took advantage of our pools and that you enjoyed some of our chocolate chip cookies. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again on your next visit to the Garden Grove area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This was a great place with very nice rooms. We stayed back in August and forgot to write a review so I'm writing it now. Very convenient to everything you want to see in the area. All staff were fairly friendly except one. Best hotel of the three we stayed at in California! We love staying at Hampton Inns. Overall always a good experience. Wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mndawn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you've kept us in mind since August. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Hampton, we take pride in our hotel as we strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience of one team member not being friendly. Your feedback assists us improve our future guests' experience. Please feel free to contact me directly at sandra.zuno@hilton.com, so I can assist you with this concern. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here for 4 day's in Jan6-9. Hotel was great, Jennifer Hernandez & Judith Serrato were awesome employees and gave us lots of advice on where to go and what to do. Defiantly recommend this hotel. Were going back in February and will defiantly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pool side.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUSSELLJ664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

We are thrilled to hear that Jennifer Hernandez and Judith Serrato offered you great advise on what to do on your 4 days vacation. We are very fortunate to have them working with us! We will make sure to celebrate their superb service! We thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Just had a large group stay at the Hampton Inn near Disneyland and found it to be a very welcoming, hospitable and accommodating place. The free hot-breakfast area was well-equipped even when much of our group descended on it around the same time. The pool was nice and quiet. The rooms were comfortable. They offer a shuttle service to Disneyland that really was worthwhile as it bypassed some pretty complicated and time-consuming parking issues at Disneyland.

Room Tip: The suites were very nice, had two queen beds and a fold-out sofa, and a kitchenette. If you need the extra room, it is well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bigbarry2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

We are delighted to hear you and the group enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, our pools, Disney shuttle service and the comfort and cleanliness of our guestrooms. Here at Hampton, we strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve your group on the next visit to the Garden Grove area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews