We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Hampyon Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
1 review
“My stay at Hampyon Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My stay at this hotel was an excellent and remarkable experience. I was most impreesed by the warm, friendly and eager to help attitude of each and every staff person that I came in contact with fro the front desk to the housekeeps. I was also impressed by how neat and well kept the outside and inside common areas were. The room was very neat, clean and fresh. I have told my friends as well as straingers whom I meet that if and when they visit the Anahiem area, this is my hotel of choice. The room rate for the hotel is rasonable in my openion and the stay is very rewarding.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Thank you for your comments about our service, cleanliness and price value. We find that our hotel has the most value as one of the Top 3 hotels on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton, we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Garden Grove area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    389
    141
    38
    28
See reviews for
691
144
22
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel was just ok, until we found bedbugs. The breakfast was an average continental breakfast (cereal, bagels, waffles,) with 2 hot plates which were disgusting. Always a "mixer" egg product with processed cheese, and a processed meat of some sort.
The workout room was too hot, as the a/c wasn't working.
The "tot" pool was filthy, until they emptied it, then it just sat empty.
The kitchenette was lacking basic supplies for an extended stay (no fry pans, no slicing knives, no toaster, no dish soap, no dish towels or sponges)
The cleaning staff didn't regularly replace our room supplies (coffee, conditioner, moisturizer)
And even though they have the "replace or reuse" sign for towels, they regularly ignored it, and took our towels even though I had them hung up to reuse.
One day they completely missed cleaning our room. After i called the front desk about it, they slipped a paper under the door saying that our " do not disturb" sign was up (which it wasn't) and if we want our room cleaned to call the front desk before 2pm - even though it was already 4:15!!

But, we were tolerant of it all until we discovered Bed Bugs!!

We left the hotel with 2 nights left on our 10 day stay, and went to a different hotel for which they are paying for and refunded our last 2 nights.

Don't Stay Here.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, use a flashlight to inspect dark places for bedbugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rob_877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
While it is regrettable that this situation happened to you and your family I want to let you know that the hotel takes this matter very seriously. Even though the hotel does its part to inspect and check for these types of occurrences, we also use a nationally recognized professional company to treat rooms if the situation calls for it. If a room needs to be serviced not only is that room serviced but all surrounding rooms are serviced to ensure that the matter is addressed. We apologize for this unfortunate situation but still want to assure you that the guest experience is our top priority. Our goal is to provide a positive experience to every guest that stays are our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I love love love this hotel. Its has always been clean. Beds are comfy and the staff are wonderful. We celebrated Mickey's Halloween Party and we came home very late afraid we won't have any place to park. But we had no problem at all. The only problem I have with this hotel is Breakfast, the most important meal of the day!! My family and I skipped breakfast 2 out of the 3 days we were there. It just wasn't up to Hilton standards. Now I know not to expect Embassy breakfast but I do expect something better than 2 warm items. The eggs were either dry or too wet, sausage was way over cooked, and this thing that they made with a bagel. Please change the menu or get better cooks. While I was eating my dry fruit, I over heard the family next to me saying " Mom, you said we were staying at a better hotel than Motel 6 the food is horrible" with the other 2 kids spitting their food out.. so please get better menus and cooks..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preciousmommy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal. We thank you for your concerns regarding our breakfast options. We will look into how we can improve our breakfast menu. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you once again. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights at the Hampton. Check-in was efficient. All desk clerks were helpful answering questions about Disneyland/California Adventure tickets, shuttles, etc. Although one elevator was out of service, we managed to get our belongings to the third floor.
Pool area was clean, My only gripe was the lack of clean towels and canopies as the Anaheim sun can be brutally hot.

Since the purpose of the visit was to spend two days at the Disney theme parks, our days started early. The breakfast was fine - eggs, bacon, fruit, waffles -- the usual hotel buffet fare. Staff quickly cleaned tables and replenished food, which was nice. I will note that the staff was exceptionally polite and responded immediately to any requests.

The room was fine/clean - although a bit small, it suited our short visit and had all the necessities (A/C, frig, microwave). We spent little time in the room, however, we had no problems sleeping peacefully/comfortably after long/hot days at the Parks.

The shuttle to Disney stopped in front of the front door -- service was convenient and the drivers were friendly.

Overall, the visit was fine. We wanted to stay an additional night and the clerk made arrangements for us to stay at the Hilton Gardens next door, (a bit nicer than the Hampton but no free buffet breakfast). All in all, I would recommend the Hampton Inn for convenience, cost, and comfort.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay with us. We will share your comments with the Front Desk team, Breakfast team and Disney drivers. We are glad they provided great service to you and your family. We apologize the elevator was out of service upon your arrival and that there were insufficient pool towels during your visit. We will utilize your comments to ensure we are maintaining clean towels by the pool. Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your future trips to the Garden Grove area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at hampton inn in oct 2011 and our room was very nice and clean! Our room had a fridge, microwave and a flat screen tv. Our bed was super comfortable, It made for a great nights sleep!!! The hotel isnt walking distance from disneyland but they have a shuttle that is cheap and super convenient, it leaves every half hour so you don't feel like your changing your plans for a shuttle (i've done that in the past and its really inconvenient). They have a pretty good breakfast also, its free and has everything you need. I would defiantly stay here again! Dont let the distance from disneyland scare you away (as it would have for me). This hotel is worth it and the shuttle makes up for that anyway.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xnovavoltagex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that during your stay with us, you enjoyed our room amenities and that you got a great night’s sleep. Thank you for mentioning our complimentary breakfast and our Disney shuttle, we find these amenities have great value. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We we're always greated by the front desk as we left and entered the hotel and they were very friendly at check in. The lobby has fun inviting colors and music playing. The rooms were clean and cozy, we were in a two double bed room and it was just right for two people per bed. My mother in law has a king suite which had a small kitchen, living room and bedroom with walk in closet. Her room was like a small apartment which was great when we all got together for pizza and drinks. The breakfeast had a nice selection not just fruit and juice. The shuttle service to the park was on time, fast and never crowded. This was a great stay for the family and even as a couple my fiance and myself will be returing again.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms at a high floor can view the Disneyland fireworks at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventureswithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Thank you for your comments! We are thrilled to hear that our staff provided you with great service! We will make sure to share your comments with our team! Thank you for mentioning how clean, cozy and spacious our standard room and suites are! We are happy to hear your family enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the shuttle service to Disneyland! We will see you and your fiancé here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights at the end of our holiday. We were warmly welcomed and checked in with no problems, we had prepaid. The room was clean and comfortable the only drawback was the loud a/c. The breakfast was good, hot and cold choices and plentiful with lots of seating. We even took a bag to go as my son didn't want the breakfast so early when we were leaving. We were greeted each time we came back to the hotel which was nice as quite often you become invisible once you have checked in. We were told we would have to pay for car parking but as we checked out, we were pleased to be told they had waived the charge. This was a nice touch as to us it was 1 of the only negatives about this hotel. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleraine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay at our hotel! We are sorry to hear you experienced a loud A/C. Your feedback assists us improve our future guests' experience. We are glad to hear you took advantage of our breakfast "On the Run" bags. They are great for when our guest's don't have a chance to sit and enjoy our complimentary “On the House" hot breakfast. I am delighted to hear our staff made sure to acknowledge you every time you arrived back to the hotel. We strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations! We will make sure to share your feedback with our staff. We look forward to your future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Address: 11747 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#7 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Garden Grove, CA is located 1 mile from Disneyland(R) Resort. The Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Anaheim-Garden Grove is one of the Disney Good Neighbor hotels. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast daily and in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles / Anaheim / Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hampton Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing