We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Nearby Hotels
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$151
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$152
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$160
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveler rating
640
409
146
41
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
409
146
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskparking lotthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitshuttle serviceconvention centerbreakfast staffhot tubwould definitely stay here againevery morningnear disneylandgreat place to stayparking feeper daybeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2011

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly front desk staff. Our room was available immediately even though we arrived prior to the advertised check in time. We loved sitting on the balcony and enjoyed the great view of the Disneyland fireworks every night. The accommodation is basic however the bed was extremely comfortable and the television had excellent reception, much better than the Hilton Times Square in New York where we had a nightmare stay. All staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. It was great to have free internet and printer in the lobby as we do not have a laptop. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting affordable accommodation with plenty of room and not too far from Disneyland. Great having Target within walking distance and plenty of restaurants near the hotel.

Room Tip: Do plenty of research
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catbar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay and took advantage of our hotel free amenities and the view of the fireworks from your suite balcony. We hope to have you visit us again in the future. "We love having you here!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have stayed here twice. The rooms are really clean. The pool is great if you have little ones. The beds and linens are just like home. The breakfast I really good, my kids were asking I they could eat there rather then a restauraunt. A crisp clean duvet is heaven after a day at Disneyland.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaddaxsDisneylandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments! We are happy to hear your stay was "just like home". We are happy to hear that your children enjoyed our breakfast over eating at a restaurant! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Having booked a trip to the land of the Mouse very last minute, our hotel choices were limited. However, we loved this hotel! We had a seventh (top) floor room on the odd-numbered side, so we had a great view of the fireworks, which was a bonus we were not expecting. The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous, from housekeeping to the front desk, all staff members we encountered were very accommodating. The free buffet breakfast each morning was great, there was even some variety in the hot food choices. The pool area was lovely and clean-be warned that while the main pool is heated, the kiddie pool is not-brrr! Also, we were expecting to have to rely on ART, since this hotel is about 2 miles from the park entrance, however we were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel has its own shuttle (shared only with Hilton Garden Grove) and the fee per day was cheaper than ART, and much more convenient (this is not advertised anywhere on the hotel's website that I could find-and I think it is a deciding factor for a lot of families who do Disneyland). It ran frequently, the drivers were very helpful (even loaded/unloaded our stroller for us) and we always got a seat. We would return to this hotel without hesitation! Thanks Hampton Inn staff, especially Isabel (front desk), Joe (driver), Sandra (manager) and housekeeping!

Room Tip: 7th floor-odd numbers have fireworks view!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jj1999BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments! We are delighted to hear you were able to enjoy our breakfast and the different ammenities and services we offer at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We are glad that our staff was able to assist in creating a great memories during your visit to Disney! We look forward to having you visit us again! "We love having you here!".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights after having a horrible expericene at another hotel in the area. I wish we would have stayed here to begin with. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were quiet and clean. Breakfast was really good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jattig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Disney area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

This was a good hotel. I liked the breakfast every morning. Hot foods, cereal, tea coffee, biscuits
could have had a bit more variety on the hot breakfast items though
My room was cleaned daily and on time which was a bonus.
A little mix up on check in, saying my mom never booked a second room, wasnt impressed.
Shuttle to Disneyland is just across the parking lot
Target, Cocos bakery and Red Robin right across the street.
Good Location

All in all
I would definetly stay here when at Disneyland again

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are glad you were satisfied with the ammenities and cleanliness of our hotel. We take pride in our hotel as we strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience you had at check-in, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you once again. We look forward to your next visit! "We love having you here!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews