We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, CA, United States
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location is great, close to Disneyland and several good restaurants. It is a well run property with an excellent staff. We've stayed in several hotels near this property and this one provides the best value

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I know that there are many hotels in the surrounding area, but we are extremely glad you chose to stay with us. We do our best in providing great guest service, as well as providing value for money spent. Next time you are in town, please stop by and say hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    303
    112
    39
    15
See reviews for
444
123
35
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed here often. Hotel is well kept and staff is polite, friendly and helpful. The location being close to Disneyland is a plus when on personal time and it is still a great place to stay for business trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bretdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We understand location is key when choosing a hotel, but being in close proximity to Disneyland means many hotels to choose from. This being said, it brings many different types of travelers, anywhere from families to corporate, we do our best in providing guest service, even if it means customizing a few areas to accomodate. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel was overall clean however the standard of the fixtures, fittings and overall appearance did not seem to be to the normal HGI standards.
Price was not too bad, however it wasn't until after I booked and paid for (no cancellations) that I noticed it was $12 a nite to park the rental car (adds up when I stayed there for 5 nites).
Beds were typically HGI firm.
Breakfast was ok (nothing to write home about).
Pool was OK but they were a little slow keeping the overall pool area tidy. Will give this HGI a miss on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrunkInVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was "Below average" I want to apologize for the parking charge inconvenience. I will make sure to communicate with the Guest service agents on clarifying the parking charge while reservations are being made. For the fixtures and fittings, we recently renovated our lobby and restaurant areas, but as far as the rooms go, we are working on a plan to upgrade them, hopefully sooner than later. Please do not hesitate to contact myself at Keith.Moses@hilton.com or by phone (714)620-2137 for your next stay with us so we can make sure to make things right this time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean, but the shuttle service was not advertised to include a fee for the service. When I asked about the shuttle service, the staff only answered the specific questions I asked, and I ended up having to come back with more questions about the service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was a disappointing one. For the shuttle service, you are correct, there is a daily charge for the service, and I understand that the price should be advertised. I want to apologize on behalf of our Guest Service Agents for dropping the ball on the information about the shuttle service, and more importantly the pricing information alone. I feel that it should have been stated to you once it was recognized you were a bit unfamiliar with the service. We would like to have you as guests again, so please choose to stay with us in the near future so we can make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with the kids while visiting Disneyland. We live about an hour away and have stayed at many local hotels while visiting the mouse. The lobby looks pretty new. Rooms are the same as every other HGI in the country. Rooms were ok. Clean and big enough but nothing special. Our room had 2 queens (better than having doubles). I didn't hear road noise or noise from other rooms. Our rate included breakfast. It's not a buffet but it limited to basic breakfast fare. On one of the beds, the dial to adjust the bed's softness was broken off so that you couldn't adjust it. Overall, for what we paid, I was very happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffS_from_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I am very happy to hear that your last stay with us was a good stay. There are many hotels in the area, so I am very pleased to hear that we were your top choice. We did, in fact, recently renovate our lobby and restaurant area, very glad you took the time to notice. I will most definitely look into your reservation so we can get our maintenance staff to fix the adjustment dial on the bed that had it broken off. As always, it was our pleasure to have you as guests, and please choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Although check in time is not until 3:00 pm, the front desk allowed for my husband & I to check in at 10:00 am. We were able to parked our car & take the shuttle to Disneyland therefore saving us the cost of parking at Disneyland which is I'm sure a lot more than the cost of parking at the hotel. I mostly appreciated that because I know from experience in staying at other hotels, that they don't always let you check in earlier than what you're supposed to. Thank you, the service from all that attended us, was great. Sincerely, Jessie Ruano

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yesenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Your "Excellent" stay with us is something we strive for. I am very happy to hear we were able to accomodate you with an earlier check-in time. We do our best to provide great and professional guest service by any means necessary. If in the near future you plan on staying with us again, please stop by and say Hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I liked the hotel. It looks like they just recently renovated the lobby and I like the style. I appreciated being able to order breakfast in the morning at a reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to notice our recently renovated lobby and restaurant area. I am glad you were able to have breakfast with us as well. We pride ourselves on great guest service and in return, we hope for guest loyalty, which looks to be the case with you and your recent stay. Hope to have you back soon, and when in town, please stop by and say Hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#4 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Address: 11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Garden Grove/Anaheim hotel near Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, HDTV and large ergonomic desks. Other on-site amenities include heated outdoor pool, whirlpool spa and the Great American Grille serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Grove
Hilton Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing