We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE TERRIBLE HILTON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“THE TERRIBLE HILTON”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

As an HHonner member we love the Hilton. do we love this Hilton? no. The staff yes. The breakfast? No. it was terrible. It was a mass produced breakfast. That you do pay for. This is not a complimentary breakfast. The quality of the food was the worst. The a/c in our room wasn't working due to someone unplugging it. we waited for maintenance for 30 minutes before I called the hotel staff to ask where maintenance was before i was told he was on another call that took priority. Now they did switch our room but it was very inconvenient considering we are like most people there, we are a family with two small children and it was 11 pm before we were settled in our new room. The TV is on a high def antenna so we could not even watch the morning news because there was a loss of signal. For a Hilton this was not the facility we are used to staying in. The staff was great. The hotel was inadequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I am deeply sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was a "Terrible" experience. I am glad that our staff was accomodating, but I am saddened by the fact that our amenities such as our air conditioning and television were such an inconvenience. I can assure you that we hold ourselves to higher standards than that of what you have experienced. Whenever possible, please contact myself by email at Keith.Moses@hilton.com or by phone at (714)620-2137, so we can discuss what we could do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    303
    112
    40
    15
See reviews for
445
123
35
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

As soon as we got to the hotel we noticed that the look was very modern. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. My girls and husband got to enjoy the heated pool. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and smelled fresh. The location is very close to theme parks. The breakfast is cook to order.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mitzury A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am extremely happy to hear that you had an "Overall excellent experience" with us. We recently went through a lobby and restaurant renovation and it is great to hear that it has had a positive effect on our guests. Also happy that you were able to take the time to enjoy our cooked to order breakfast with us too! We hope to see you and your family again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel is clean and quiet. Typical Hilton Garden Inn. Have stayed here several times, but this time the room I had came with two huge bleach marks in the carpet. However, parking spaces are very small, and depending on how busy the hotel is, can get very tight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do appreciate your loyalty and business. I want to apologize for the bleach marks, I will make a note of this and take care of it right away, and recently, our parking spaces were reconstructed so that there would be more room to park. Thank you for taking the time to bring these areas of attention to us and as always, we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a beautiful new hotel just off Harbor and a quart mile south of the convention center and almost across the street from the Disneyland parking lot. There is a $12 parking fee per night but it is waived if you are handicapped. Breakfast is not automatically included but there are often good bed and breakfast rates. The breakfast includes made to order omelets,fresh pancakes or French toast, as well as a buffet of pastries, fruit and yogurt. The staff is incredibly pleasant and fun to interact with too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kstucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
It is very satisfying to hear that we provided you with a "Relaxing escape" from your busy work schedule. Our made to order breakfast is a great amenity to our guests because of the many food choices available and our close proximity to local businesses and the Anaheim Convention Center make our hotel a top choice for business travelers. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at this Hotel. The supervisor there Haasan Torres I believe his name was, was helpful and kind. The staff during the morning breakfast was friendly and I thought it was very nice of them to give any and all kids that were there a toy while having breakfast. Overall just a wonderful experience and would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we strive to do our best in providing great and unique guest service. We understand that Disneyland is around the corner, so extending some of the Disney magic to the children of our guests is a nice little touch we like to add. Hassan Torres is a great employee and is incredible with our guests when it comes to top notch service. Please choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I booked 2 nights here through Groupon for $184. The price was great, the location was great, the service was great, but the beds not so great. Both were as hard as a rock and I like a firm bed. Apperently they are adjustable but there was no obvious way of knowing that or a sign.

The room was clean and yes it does need an update but not like it 50-60 years old.

Pool area was nice snd well kept. Temp was perfect.

Don't like having to pay for parking but it is what it is.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking advantage of our great Groupon deal. Our beds are the Garden Sleep System beds, and I want to apologize that you were not made aware that they could be adjusted. We usually have a sign at the front desk outlining this detail, but rest assured, I will make sure that all of our Guest Service agents extend this valuable information to each and every guest. Please do stay with us again so we can make your next stay right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Rooms were very spacious but the carpeting, furniture, wall, decor, and lighting are badly in need of an update! When I entered the hotel lobby I thought the rooms would be as beautiful looking but it looked very dated. Bathroom had previous guest hairs lying around and parts of carpet were grimy. I chose this hotel for it's location from the convention center. There are other hotels around the area that are nicer and closer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Recently, we did go through a major lobby and restaurant renovation, however, our rooms do need to be updated. We do plan on renovating them in the near future, but as far the cleanliness of our rooms, we do our best in providing clean and neat guest rooms, however, I want to apologize for dropping the ball in this area. I hope in the near future you would consider staying with us again so that we can make it right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Address: 11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Garden Grove/Anaheim hotel near Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, HDTV and large ergonomic desks. Other on-site amenities include heated outdoor pool, whirlpool spa and the Great American Grille serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Grove
Hilton Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing