We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at this Hotel. The supervisor there Haasan Torres I believe his name was, was helpful and kind. The staff during the morning breakfast was friendly and I thought it was very nice of them to give any and all kids that were there a toy while having breakfast. Overall just a wonderful experience and would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we strive to do our best in providing great and unique guest service. We understand that Disneyland is around the corner, so extending some of the Disney magic to the children of our guests is a nice little touch we like to add. Hassan Torres is a great employee and is incredible with our guests when it comes to top notch service. Please choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

I booked 2 nights here through Groupon for $184. The price was great, the location was great, the service was great, but the beds not so great. Both were as hard as a rock and I like a firm bed. Apperently they are adjustable but there was no obvious way of knowing that or a sign.

The room was clean and yes it does need an update but not like it 50-60 years old.

Pool area was nice snd well kept. Temp was perfect.

Don't like having to pay for parking but it is what it is.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for taking advantage of our great Groupon deal. Our beds are the Garden Sleep System beds, and I want to apologize that you were not made aware that they could be adjusted. We usually have a sign at the front desk outlining this detail, but rest assured, I will make sure that all of our Guest Service agents extend this valuable information to each and every guest. Please do stay with us again so we can make your next stay right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Rooms were very spacious but the carpeting, furniture, wall, decor, and lighting are badly in need of an update! When I entered the hotel lobby I thought the rooms would be as beautiful looking but it looked very dated. Bathroom had previous guest hairs lying around and parts of carpet were grimy. I chose this hotel for it's location from the convention center. There are other hotels around the area that are nicer and closer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jennie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Recently, we did go through a major lobby and restaurant renovation, however, our rooms do need to be updated. We do plan on renovating them in the near future, but as far the cleanliness of our rooms, we do our best in providing clean and neat guest rooms, however, I want to apologize for dropping the ball in this area. I hope in the near future you would consider staying with us again so that we can make it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Attractive, clean hotel within a mile and a half of Disneyland entrance, the Garden Grove Hilton Garden Inn was reasonably priced. All staff members radiated genuine warmth and happiness, and went above and beyond expectations to make the stay pleasant. It was possible to walk to Disneyland or take public transportation right out the front door!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

It was great to hear that your recent stay with us was "above and beyond." The entire staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn-Anaheim/Garden Grove prides themselves on delivering the best guest service and creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Please visit us again soon, and while you're here, stop by and say Hi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hayward, CA
24
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I choose this hotel because it's great location, refrigerator & microwave are included and it's a great value. Other hotels charge extra for fridge & microwave. This is always my first choice even when I'm not visiting Disneyland. This trip was to Hollywood but the hotels are ridiculously priced there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Glad to hear that your recent stay with us was a great one! We do our best to accomodate our guests and having necessities such as a mini-fridge and microwave in the rooms really goes a long way. Next time you are in town, please stop by and say hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here before back in 2011 and had a great stay. This time not so much. The hotel's proximity to Disneyland assures it will have a lot of traffic. The hotel is is need of a definite remodeling, The public area's other than the dining area and check-in look a little rough. The elevators and hallways need attention too. Had a King bed room and was disappointed with what I found. The room was worn. The carpet was pulling away from the bathroom door and was frayed. The sink drained extremely slow and the tile was cracked near the shower. The worst part was the bed. The right side of the bed was like sleeping in a hole and the left side was like a rock. The bed's adjustment knobs did absolutely nothing. Made for a miserable nights sleep. I stay at HGI because of the bed's. Had it not been so late we would have asked to change room's, but being past midnight when we found out we were to tired. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular. The service was very good. I did notify the front desk about the maintenance issues with our room and told them of my disappointment. We came to a amicable agreement. If hotel is remodeled I would go back but not until then.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I am sorry to hear that your last stay with us was an unpleasant experience. We are actually in the final stages of a major renovation to our lobby and dining areas, as well as the front desk. Thank you for bringing all of these specific room areas to our attention, we will look into fixing all of these issues. I am glad that we were able to come to an agreement with you for your stay, and I would like to welcome you back as our guests in our newly renovated hotel. Whenever possible, please contact myself either by phone at 714-620-2137, or by email at Keith.Moses@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The breakfast wasn't free even though our papers said otherwise. We weren't able to use our points or receive them. The beds were hard as a rock. Parking was always full. We always love Hilton hotels so this was a shock for us. The staff was helpful though and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I want to apologize for your disappointing stay with us. Due to certain circumstances, if your reservation was booked through a third party company (ex. Expedia, HotWire, etc.), then Hilton Honor points would not be issued for the room and tax charges because those dollar amounts were not reconciled by our hotel. If this was not the case for you, please do not hesitate to contact myself and I can help you receive the Hilton Honor points you deserve. If possible, we would love for you to give us another try so we can make your stay right. You can contact me by email at Keith.Moses@hilton.com, or by phone at 714-620-2137.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#4 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Address: 11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $126 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Garden Grove/Anaheim hotel near Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, HDTV and large ergonomic desks. Other on-site amenities include heated outdoor pool, whirlpool spa and the Great American Grille serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Grove
Hilton Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing