We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moderately priced hotel with welcoming staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Burnsville, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Moderately priced hotel with welcoming staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Attractive, clean hotel within a mile and a half of Disneyland entrance, the Garden Grove Hilton Garden Inn was reasonably priced. All staff members radiated genuine warmth and happiness, and went above and beyond expectations to make the stay pleasant. It was possible to walk to Disneyland or take public transportation right out the front door!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It was great to hear that your recent stay with us was "above and beyond." The entire staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn-Anaheim/Garden Grove prides themselves on delivering the best guest service and creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Please visit us again soon, and while you're here, stop by and say Hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    291
    104
    38
    13
See reviews for
418
119
32
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I choose this hotel because it's great location, refrigerator & microwave are included and it's a great value. Other hotels charge extra for fridge & microwave. This is always my first choice even when I'm not visiting Disneyland. This trip was to Hollywood but the hotels are ridiculously priced there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Glad to hear that your recent stay with us was a great one! We do our best to accomodate our guests and having necessities such as a mini-fridge and microwave in the rooms really goes a long way. Next time you are in town, please stop by and say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here before back in 2011 and had a great stay. This time not so much. The hotel's proximity to Disneyland assures it will have a lot of traffic. The hotel is is need of a definite remodeling, The public area's other than the dining area and check-in look a little rough. The elevators and hallways need attention too. Had a King bed room and was disappointed with what I found. The room was worn. The carpet was pulling away from the bathroom door and was frayed. The sink drained extremely slow and the tile was cracked near the shower. The worst part was the bed. The right side of the bed was like sleeping in a hole and the left side was like a rock. The bed's adjustment knobs did absolutely nothing. Made for a miserable nights sleep. I stay at HGI because of the bed's. Had it not been so late we would have asked to change room's, but being past midnight when we found out we were to tired. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular. The service was very good. I did notify the front desk about the maintenance issues with our room and told them of my disappointment. We came to a amicable agreement. If hotel is remodeled I would go back but not until then.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your last stay with us was an unpleasant experience. We are actually in the final stages of a major renovation to our lobby and dining areas, as well as the front desk. Thank you for bringing all of these specific room areas to our attention, we will look into fixing all of these issues. I am glad that we were able to come to an agreement with you for your stay, and I would like to welcome you back as our guests in our newly renovated hotel. Whenever possible, please contact myself either by phone at 714-620-2137, or by email at Keith.Moses@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The breakfast wasn't free even though our papers said otherwise. We weren't able to use our points or receive them. The beds were hard as a rock. Parking was always full. We always love Hilton hotels so this was a shock for us. The staff was helpful though and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I want to apologize for your disappointing stay with us. Due to certain circumstances, if your reservation was booked through a third party company (ex. Expedia, HotWire, etc.), then Hilton Honor points would not be issued for the room and tax charges because those dollar amounts were not reconciled by our hotel. If this was not the case for you, please do not hesitate to contact myself and I can help you receive the Hilton Honor points you deserve. If possible, we would love for you to give us another try so we can make your stay right. You can contact me by email at Keith.Moses@hilton.com, or by phone at 714-620-2137.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My spouse, son and I checked in on October 10/13. We checked out on October 15/13.

We should have checked out sooner but didn't as this hotel was selected as part of a Westjet Vacations package.

I was very disappointed with our stay.

1. LOUD and CONSTANT humming noises

Upon arrival into our room on the 2nd floor, my spouse and I both immediately heard a very loud humming noise.

I contacted the front desk and was told that a maintenance worker
would be sent up.

This loud humming noise was a different noise than the humming noise coming from the mini fridge and the noise coming from the air conditioner/heating unit.

The maintenance worker told me that the humming noise was likely caused by construction in the kitchen.

He told me that the noise should stop when construction ends for the night. He said that should be within the hour.

At that time it was approximately 8:30pm.
By 9:30pm the noise was still quite audible and very disturbing.

The LOUD and CONSTANT humming noise continued the entire night, making it very difficult for me to sleep.

The next morning I could not tolerate the loud and constant humming noise any longer and contacted the front desk.

The front desk clerk agreed to move us to another room. He advised me that there were no other rooms that we could have been moved to the previous night. He also advised me that there was no kitchen construction the previous evening.

In our new room 4 floors directly above our previous room, the humming noise was still audible but not as loud.

Unfortunately this room also had a humming noise coming from the bathroom vent, a humming noise from the mini fridge, and a noisy air conditioner/heating unit.

2. Chocolate milk

We were given coupons for a complimentary breakfast on October 11, 2013, presumably for the inconvenience we suffered due to the loud and constant humming noise in our first room and the subsequent relocation to the second room 4 floors up.

I told the front desk clerk that it was like living in a tv set.

She winced and told me about a time when there was a problem with a humming noise at the front desk. She said that after 5 minutes the noise was unbearable.

She then gave me the breskfast coupons and apologized for the inconvenience.

When the server arrived to take our order, I ordered chocolate milk for my son and I.
I was told by the server that there was no chocolate milk.

However, as we were eating our breakfast we noticed a family seated nearby had ordered and was served with chocolate milk.

3. Parking spots are not plentiful.

I will not be staying at this hotel again. It was a very unpleasant stay and I will be contacting Westjet Vacations as well.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lglbgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I want to apologize for an unpleasant experience at the hotel and for dropping the ball on many occassions. Yes, we are undergoing a major renovation to the lobby, dining areas, and front desk, which could possibly explain the "humming" noise. We are doing our best at keeping the construction noise to a minimum for our guests, but at times it is a bit difficult. I understand that your reservation was booked through WestJet Vacations, whenever you have a chance, please contact myself so we can discuss what we can do to make this situation right. My email is Keith.Moses@hilton.com and my phone number is 714-620-2137
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Clean rooms and we were generally happy with our experience. The pool is teeny tiny, but we spent most of our time in Disneyland. You have to pay for breakfast, so we just bought food at Target across the street and used the minifridge and microwave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I am glad to hear that your recent stay with us was a pleasant one. We pride ourselves on having very clean rooms and providing nothing, but the best service to all of our guests. I'm also happy to hear that you were able to go to our nearby neighbor, Disneyland, which is always a great time. Please do stay with us again in the near future, and while doing so, stop by and say Hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

When we called to make the reservation we were not informed about on going construction. When we arrived we were shocked at what we found. The desk clerk informed us that the construction was running behind and they anticipated it would have been completed before we arrived. The morning breakfast was held in a conference room area. We chose to eat elsewhere. The parking lot is still horrible. Every night when we returned we could not find a parking spot in the Hilton Garden parking lot. We usually had to park in the farthest part of the lot for the Hampton. We were afraid that we would find our car towed because we were using there lot instead of the Hilton Garden.Charging us $15 dollars for parking is outright robbery when you can even park in the hotel lot. We took this vacation to relieve some stress and it just added to it. Let me rephrase that the Hilton Garden did not provide a stress free stay. We will not be staying here on any future vacation or business vacations. Fortunately other Hilton Gardens are not run this poorly. This one needs a complete makeover from management on down.

I believe the positive reviews were written by management or staff. There were plenty of people complaining during our stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnidaze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I want to apologize for the inconvenience that the hotel renovation has caused you during your stay with us. Of our many goals, one is to provide a "Stress Free Stay," but on occassions such as this, it is a bit difficult and I understand your frustration, and I can clearly see how we dropped the ball. Although the parking charge is actually $12, you are completely right about how the parking situation was during the remodeling process. Also, we pride ourselves in providing professional guest service and as a measure of this, we utilize Trip Advisor as a gateway to direct feedback with our recent guests.

Whenever time permits, please give myself a call at (714)620-2137, or email myself at Keith.Moses@hilton.com so that we can discuss about some adjustments I can make to your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Address: 11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Garden Grove/Anaheim hotel near Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, HDTV and large ergonomic desks. Other on-site amenities include heated outdoor pool, whirlpool spa and the Great American Grille serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Grove
Hilton Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing