We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for weekend getaway”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here over the long MLK weekend after winning in on Priceline (less than $60). Super clean with friendly staff. At check in, we were assigned a HC King room but didn't know it until we got to the room. We immediately returned to the desk and was reassigned a double queen room with apologies.

Convenient location to dining and a short drive (or bus ride) to Disneyland.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for letting others know about the super clean rooms and friendly service you encountered during your stay with us! Wow, that was quite a rate you received! We are glad you chose us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    293
    105
    38
    13
See reviews for
421
119
33
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
268 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

For all you business travelers who like the HGI for the on-site dining and lounge area, this is not the place. This HGI does not offer dinner and does not have a lounge area. What it really is, is a hotel, grouped with other hotels, serving the local tourist attractions (i.e. Disney land, etc). If you are arriving late, plan to go out to find your dinner : ( That said, the rooms are what you would expect to find in a tourist area, beat up, worn out and the beds well slept in.

For families traveling for vacation, its a good central location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I am please to let you know that we will be going conducting an upgrade to our restaurant in the upcoming months and we will be opening up for full bar, dinner, and room service! We are consistently updating our accomodations to ensure that they are in great shape for not only our leisure guests, but our corporate guests as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The front desk always said hello and goodbye when I entered the lobby. They were very helpful with location explanations for dining, attractions and general area information. This made it much easier to allocate my time between business meetings.
It is a 40 minute walk to Disneyland or a short cab ride, so location is okay for tourists.
Pay the extra and get the breakfast coupon!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurday453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
When people read through the comments on Trip Advisor I love the fact that there are so many comments such as your that discuss how great our Front Desk takes care of our guests! It is nice to hear the consistency on this. In regards to getting to and from the Disney Parks, we are just over a mile, which can be a long walk after a day if walking at the attraction, but we also offer a shuttle for a nominal fee at the Front Desk that starts running an hour before and half an hour after the parks close.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

In the past we have stayed closer to Disneyland - Hilton Garden Inn is a bit further - however, having a private shuttle was so much more relaxing and efficient than being on the milk run shuttle. The hotel is beautiful - we had excellent check in, check out, and valet service. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. Booked on Priceline - no problems with reservation.

Room Tip: Our room looked into the Solarium - however there are some rooms that would give you an excellent fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyAlbertaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel. We hear from a lot of our guests how nice it is to be close to Disneyland, without being in the middle of the congestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Level Contributor
125 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a trade show at the convention center. I was pleased with the stay. I thought the property was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Although you are in an area surrounded by hotels and in front of a busy road, I thought my room was reasonably quiet and I got a good nights sleep each evening. The hotel seemed to be full with an equal balance of families and business people. The bed was very comfortable.

Hats off to maintenance also. My first evening, in the bathroom when I'd turn on the light there was an annoying humming sound. For one evening I'd have let it go, but for 5 evenings wanted it fixed. I told the front desk as I headed out meetings in the morning. When I got back that evening the problem was fixed and there was a little treat bag saying 'sorry for the inconvenience'. What a nice touch. And I just happened to want a little snack that evening so it was perfect.

I walked to Disneyland one day, but probably best to take a shuttle. It was easily a 20 minute brisk walk and longer with young kids.

Hope to head back to Disney with the family some time soon and I'd definitely be comfortable staying here.

Room Tip: My associate stayed closer to an elevator than I did and complained to me a bit about the noise of k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I really appreciate the kind comments about friendly staff and the way that our maintenance department made sure to take good care of you (they must read minds about when a snack is required). We also want to thank you for mentioning that although we do get a lot of pitter and pattering of little feet excited to make their way to Disnelyand, we do maintain a quiet soothing hotel. Thank you again for the comments and please stop by to say hello during your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have to commend the staff (front desk - Jim & Jazmine, housekeeping, caf, etc). Very pleasant service provided by these hardworking and dedicated individuals.
The hallways do seem a little worn, but not dirty nor unpleasant.
Was not disappointed.
You get to run into nice families with little ones excited about being in Disney!

Room Tip: Room was clean, with enough space. The only slight grumble was all the noise coming from the neighbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warriors07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff treated you well! I will most definately pass on your comments to Jim, Jazmine, and the rest of the gang! Please stop by and say hello during your next stay with us. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We go to Anahiem for Disneyland about 5 times a year and have stayed in almost every 3 to 4 star hotel in the area. At the 3 To 4 star level the rooms are generally pretty decent and I never really have many complaints in that category, but very rarely do we have kind, helpful, polite, sincere staff that seem genuine about pointing you in the right direction and making your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We did, however, have wonderful staff at this Hilton Garden Inn. And, it made a huge difference in the stay. I will definey stay there next time!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reese5513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for the great comments about the staff! We always talk here about all of the various choices of hotels in the area and that the one thing that we are truly able to set us apart is our service. We have the buy in of each and every employee and I am blessed to work with such a fantastic team! I look forward to sharing your comments with all of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Address: 11777 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#6 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Garden Grove/Anaheim hotel near Disneyland Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms, HDTV and large ergonomic desks. Other on-site amenities include heated outdoor pool, whirlpool spa and the Great American Grille serving breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Grove
Hilton Garden Grove
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing