We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
Nearby Hotels
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$156
$142
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$166
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$129
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
527
328
123
44
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
328
123
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceconvention centerfridge and microwaveparking lotfront desk staffwould stay here againbreakfast staffgreat place to staybusiness tripother hotelsnear disneylandbeds were comfortablevisiting disneylandafter a long dayfree breakfastnice staydisneyland area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was just a great stay all the way around. This is the first time I have stayed at a Hilton and we were very happy!!! We were disappointed not to be next to the park but it worked out great. Loved the people working here. Comfy beds, clean. I agree it might be a little older but the service makes up for the "wrinkles". The pool was great! I would definitely stay at another Hilton Hotel. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We were happy to have you as our guest! I am pleased that we were able to make your first experience with a Hilton property a good one, with our Garden Sleep System beds and friendly service! We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We anticipated a certain level of excellence and the Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove exceeded ours! The staff was fantastic, friendly, outgoing and provided us with much needed local guides and suggestions on where to eat as well as coupons for local restaurants. The room was very comfortable and I could have stayed in that bed for days! The biggest surprise was the breakfast. We expected a glorified continental breakfast. The fresh cut fruits and made to order eggs, waffles, etc really put it over the top! The waitstaff was attentive and pleasantly inquired about our plans, destinations and our enjoyment of our stay. The general manager also stopped by and expressed his own personal interest in our well being. They made us wish would could have stayed longer and we look forward to going back again the next time we are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginnewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Wow, what an awesome review! I take great pride to hear that we exceeded what sounds like were already high expectations. I never tire of hearing about our great service and amenities and look forward to having you back as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This Hilton Garden a mile from Disneyland as well as the Convention center half mile.
Free parking and amenities like good workout free-weights for business traveler.
Pool area for the kids. I enjoyed the Cancey Sports bar within walking distance.
The air-condition as mentioned by others works very well.
Breakfast hot and fruit options are available to everyone at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyZenworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for touching on all of the areas that make us stand out, most importantly how well we work whether you are staying for a Disneyland vacation or if you are on a business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great location about a mile from Disneyland. Pay to park, not great. Clean rooms. A/C worked great. Carpeting very worn in rooms and hotel could use an overall sprucing up. The building is showing it's age. Wonderfully attentive staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenguinLuver23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay, I always enjoy hearing about our attentive staff, comfortable accomodations, and desirable location. We are in the process of changing out the carpeting in the handful of rooms that have had an issue with the pigment from the dye actually coming out. I assure you this in only in a few of the rooms currently and we are in the process of being addressed, In regards to the parking fee, it is in place due to our location being in the resort district and will be found in almost all of the hotels in the area, with our pricing much lower than quite a few. I again thank you for your review and look forward to meeting you int he future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stay at a lot of Garden Inns, and this place has all of the things that are great about the brand, the awesomely comfortable beds, excellent work area, clean, good lighting, controllable room temp etc.

What I really like about this place:
-not overrun with Disney families on vacation (even though it's really close)
-cookies in the lobby
-Great restaurants in walking distance
-Nice pool area

For business travel, the best I have found in Anaheim!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNAGG-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for touching on all of the cornerstones that make us great! Our clean, comfortable, and quiet accomodations, as well as our great amenities! We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews