We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best service ever for 68 year old traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Camas, Washington
1 review
“best service ever for 68 year old traveler”
Reviewed October 29, 2010

This hotel is a real gift for a traveler and the price of $85 for day one, $75 thereafter, is a bargain that's hard to match anywhere. My wife and I had stayed here a few years ago and were pleased to find on return that price was the same. You need to realize that in neighborhood hotels, in neighboring Santa Ana, for example, you can really get unfairly worked over with bad quality hotels.
One specal thing about this hotel is the service--whatever your need is--using the free computers, turning on the outdoor spa, getting a special map about how to get from here to there (better than a GPS), the front desk persons will stay with you until your request for a regular or an extra service is needed.

David E/anhdedstrom@yahoo.com

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anhdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    51
    48
    37
    38
See reviews for
107
20
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2010

great place, great people, surrounds a korean community with great food!! i would come back soon

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pookiebearzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden grove, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Rooms not clean food items under bed. Pool not Clean neither pool or hot tub heated. Communication problems with staff. Staff unfamilar with area. KARAOKE night make it a headache to park.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrightk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Garden Grove hotels

Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2009

Stayed here with my teenage son back in 2006 and was pleasantly surprised for the price we paid. The staff was helpful but a little difficult to understand. The room was clean and neat. The hotel is also located in a nice part of town and a quiet peaceful area.

3 years later and the room rate is still excellent. We look forward to our upcoming stay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Embee21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2008

This hotel is very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wireless internet is very good. Will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank attbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden grove, california
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2006

clean hotel and employees really friendly and polite. Will come back to stay at this Hotel again

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank autumn812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2006

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nts before moving onto Vegas and have to say it is undoubtebly one of the worst hotels i've stayed at and deserves to be a 1 star.
Reason?....
1) Paper plates and polystyrene cups for breakfast, which was a selection of soggy cakes, toast and cereal
2) On site restaurant advertising american food but in fact dont have anything on the menu other than chinese
3) I love chinese food but it was so bad i had to leave the starter and main course. Needless to say we didnt order dessert
4) Poor speaking English staff - Ordering the disney shuttle can take a few go's
5) Incompetent staff. I asked for a shuttle bus back to the airport to be booked to be told they dont do one. 5 mins later another staff member came to the rescue and advised they can actually book one
6) On arrival, there was only set of towels in the room. I phoned for another towel and after 20mins phoned the reception to chase my towel only to be told they were waiting for the spin dryer to finish. I only wanted 1 towel!
7) The swmimming pool is overlooking the car park and is so small you could pretty much stand in the middle and touch both ends
8) Some sites advertise a nightclub and dance floor for this hotel but depends if you count the breakfast room, with metre of hard floor and a karaoke machine a nightclub.

On the plus side the shuttle bus is free to/from Disney and is on the hour every hour if booked but you have to lookout for either a Ramada or Travel-lodge bus. (We missed the bus one night back from Disney as we had no clue we were meant to be getting on a Travel-lodge bus, since we were staying at Ramada)

Last few words - I would definately not recommend this hotel unless you want a miserable stay in Anaheim. Thankfully our stint in Vegas after made up for the naff hotel in LA

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaseMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#12 of 19 in Garden Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
#2 of 10 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,262 reviews
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Property: Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Address: 10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Garden Grove
Garden Grove Ramada
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing