We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smelly and loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, and I would only recommend this hotel if you're not expecting much. What really bothered me about this hotel is that the occupants dont really understand that they shouldnt be talking at the top of your lungs at 2am. People were walking down the halls and talking and laughing loudly, and I found this to be rude. I even had to call the front desk because a group of men were outside my window at 2am having cigarettes and talking loudlyt. Icoulkd not sleep at this hotel. Being that it seems like it caters to the vietnamese travelers, people may or may not find this hotel appealing. I felt like I was in a crappy hotel in vietnam.

Not the most professional staff, and I would only stay here again if I absolutely had to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdtraveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Front desk helper was very nice, very helpfull info that I need while on my trip ,
Thanks I'll be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Taffin Hoang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada Plaza G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you. Looking forward to serving you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nghiep N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada Plaza G, Manager at Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights but couldn't sleep at all for the Ac ran too noisy. It woke us up every time it kicked on/off. Staff were ok accepted Mr. T sounded unfriendly when taking booking. Needed a lot of improvements in order to rate it 3-4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Hong L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dat L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dao N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,971 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
2.6 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,629 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South

Address: 10022 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92844-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range: $111 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Garden Grove
Garden Grove Ramada
Ramada Plaza Garden Grove/Anaheim South Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing